Group commends KWHA over probe of Harmony Holdings

Date: 2017-08-31

The Secretary of the Amalgamated Union of Public Corporation, Civil Service Technical and Recreational Employees (AUPCTRE) in Kwara State, Comrade Saliu Suleiman, has commended the leadership of the Kwara State House of Assembly over the on-going investigation of the activities of the Harmony Holdings Limited.

In a statement made available to ROYAL NEWS on Thursday, Comrade Suleiman disclosed that the union remained steadfast and in total support of the efforts of the lawmakers towards ensuring a corrupt-free society.

According to him, "Harmony Holding Nigeria Ltd needs to be investigated based on the following allegations:

-Issuance of personal account / to prospective buyer of Abuja property.

-Inflated cost of properties purchased by HIPDC through Harmony Holding leadership. (e.g Gerewu, Harmony HUB 1&2,Ogbondoroko etc)

-Defray of debt using HIPDC property, Kulende FTC, Adewale properties, Agba Dam Estate.

-Inflated cost price of property purchased for construction of hub 2 (source land owner N35m to N 49.5M)

-Transport & Hotel accommodation of Mr Bayo Sanni to Abuja should be vigorously investigated.

-Illegal sales of Galadimawa property to M.T.N without any evidence of remittance to Kwara State Government purse.

-Defrauding of HIPDC by way of collecting money for the State Government (15m)

-Defrauding of HIPDC in the course of appointing consultant for any minor project (painting of hub, designing of HRA layout plan etc)

He furthers that "That was why we shut down activities at the Harmony Investment and Property Development Company for a period of three hours on Monday and we are ready to continue in that direction if nothing is done."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Saka Onimago     Saad Omo Iya     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Apaola     Oke-Ogun     AGF Abdulrazak     Kwara Central     Yoonus Lawal     Oluwole Dupe     Lai Gobir     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Adeleke Ogungbe     College Of Arabic And Islamic Legal Studies     Ayedun     Lawyers Unite Against Corruption     Ilesha-Baruba     Ilorin West     Oju Ekun Sarumi     Ilota     Odolaye Aremu     Unilorin FM     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Anilelerin     Park     Amos Sayo     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Irepodun     Admiralty Villa     Reuben Paraje     Abdulhakeem Amao     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Ayeni     Abiodun Abdulkareem     08001000100     Adebara     IFK     Laolu Saraki     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Iyabo Adewuyi     Mustapha Akanbi     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Mohammed Danjuma     Adamu Atta     Amina Susa'a De Ahmed     Aminat Omodara     Saidu Kawu     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     SUBEB     Adebayo Salami     Students Union Government     Mohammed Yisa     General Hospital     Rapheal Ashaolu     Yusuf Aiyedun     Monsurat Omotosho     Ilorin Muslim Community     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Obuh     Yakubu Shaaba     Abdulrazaq Magaji     Abdulraufu Mustapha     Oloyede     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Patigi Regatta     Gambari     Gbajabiamila     Oke-Odo     KWIRS     Florence Saraki     Egbejila     Kawu     Veterinary Teaching Hospital     Clara Nwachukwu     Erubu Oba Zubair