MOTEST inaugurates board members of KWASU, Kwara State Polytechnic and IVTEC

Date: 2020-05-09
Hon. Commisioner, MOTEST, Hajiya Sa'adatu Modibbo Kawu congratulated the council members, and charged them to ensure best practices and standards that will make Kwara state a model, for the management and administration of tertiary institutions in Nigeria.

She implored the newly inaugurated board members to be mindful of the lean financial resources of the state, and added that a major direction of the councils, should be to devise innovative ways to maximize the benefits of partnerships and assistance from Tetfund, industries, endorsements and research grants that would assist to enhance the quality of teaching and learning.

The Hon. Commissioner, MOTEST, reminded them to synergize with relevant stakeholders, to re-position the institutions to excel not only in teaching, but also in knowledge generation (research) and community development, to be able to produce thoroughly skilled and knowledgeable manpower.

To the IVTEC board she said "strive to provide market-driven and skilled manpower that is needed at all levels of the economy, as this would be of immense benefit to the state's economy"

Finally she said, "though you are from different backgrounds and different walks of life, your collective effort must elicit your commitment beyond personal interest, to ensure qualitative and accessible education in line with the vision of Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq's administration"



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Senate Presidency     Busari Alabi Alausa     Oluwole Dupe     Ijagbo     Samuel Adaramola     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Haliru Yahaya     Laolu Saraki     Adamu B. Yaqubu     Taofik Mustapha     Ohoro Of Shao     Kwara South     Seni Saraki     Bilikis Oladimeji     Demola Banu     Susan Modupe Oluwole     Sabi     Amoyo     Jani Ibrahim     Firdaos Amasa     Najim Yaasin     Henry Olaosebikan     Ilorin West     Olawuyi     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Ojuekun     Sa'adatu Modibbo-Kawu     Oniwa     Kwara Polytechnic     Chief Of Staff     Akande Idowu Ayoola Muhammed     Saraki     Baaziki Sulaiman     Shehu Jimoh     Tunji Ajanaku     Basit Olatunji     Hassan Saliu     Olayinka Olaogun     Police Commissioner     Kwara Central     Tope Daramola     Mogaji Aare     Transition Implementation Committee     Amina Susa'a De Ahmed     Ilorin South     Iqra Books     Bashiru Makama     Alabe     Guber Aspirant     Bamikole Omishore     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Buari Edun     Ahmad Lawan     Post Utme     Tunde Saad     Kwara State Polytechnic     Yusuf Aiyedun     SUBEB     Saka Keji     Abdulrazak Shehu Akorede     Pategi     Ajasse-Ipo     Jimba Babatunde     Yakubu Danladi     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Segun Olawoyin     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Malete     Sidikat Uthman Ajibola     Fareedah Dankaka     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Yusuf Olaolu Ali     Olaitan Adefila     Omu Aran     Tsaragi     Femi Gbajabiamila