Ex-Kwara assembly candidate dumps PDP for Saraki

Date: 2017-10-16

A former House of Assembly candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2015 general elections in the state, Akeem Dare has dumped the party for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Dare who was received by large turnout of APC members in Balogun Fulani, Ilorin South local government said he dumped the party because of conflict of interest by its members which has polarised it.

According to him, the PDP in the state was a contraption of self serving leaders whose personal interest, as against the peopleís interest, was upper most in their heart.

In a speech shortly after the event, Dare said he took the decision after a wide range of consultations among leaders and stakeholders adding that it was clear that only by joining hands with progressives in the APC the state can get to the promised.

He thanked the Senate President, Dr Abubakar Bukola Saraki, Governor Abdulfatah Ahmad, APC chairman, Ishola Balogun-Fulani among others for providing the needed to make the occasion a reality.

He said "On our part we shall remain faithful and loyal members of APC". Part of the statement reads:

"The message of this gathering is to declare formerly that from this moment I am no longer a card carrying member of PDP in Ilorin South local government as well as in Kwara State.

"I and my teeming supporters from this moment are members of all progressive Congress (APC) both in our various wards and local government and I want to assure the leadership of our Party that we are not a liability.

"Rather we are an assets that would add value to the growth and electoral fortunes of the APC at all levels and at all times

"We have joined the progressive train and as it's our tradition to follow and respect the leadership of our party and to be committed to its ideals the same feat we have always been maintaining where ever we are.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Sidikat Uthman Ajibola     Ita-Ore     Wasiu Odewale     Riskat Opakunle     Kunle Suleiman     Modupe Oluwole     Ahmed 'Lateef     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Unilorin     Sheriff Shagaya     Biliaminu Aliu     Kannike     Anilelerin     Elekoyangan     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Patience Jonathan     2017 Budget     Wale Oladepo     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Senate President     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Kwara State Governor     Olatunji Bamgbola     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Kanu Agabi     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Kulende-UITH     Nurudeen Mohammed     Lukman Adeloyin     Transition Implementation Committee     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     ARMTI     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Kawu     Harmony Holdings     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Isiaka Oniwa     Cornelius Adebayo     Labaeka     Sabo-Oke     Abdulfatai Baakini     Ejidongari     Igbomina     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Isiaka Abdulrazak     Jimoh Akani     Cassava Growers' Association     Abubakar Baba     Ajeigbe     Adebara     Saadu Alanamu     Esinrogunjo     Kale Belgore     Iqra Books     Local Government Pension Board     Solomon Edojah     Mahmud Durosinlohun Atiku     Femtech     Oyawoye     Tsaragi-Share     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Third Estate     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Muftau Akanbi Oke     NAWOJ     Afolayan     Modibo Kawu     Bukola Ajikobi     Police Commissioner     Osi     Gbemi Saraki     Soffiyyallah Kamaldeen     Kale Bayero     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Abdulkadir Akanbi-Oke     Ilorin Emirate