Date: 2018-12-20

Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa and all others who addressed the press conference today are members of our party, the APC. It is natural that they're aggrieved over the judgement of the Ilorin High Court which affirmed the legitimacy of our State Executive Committee over BOB's illegal caretaker committee.

By the special grace of God and the Rule of Law, I, Ishola Balogun-Fulani, am the confirmed and authentic Chairman of the party in the state right now, and Insha Allah for the next three years as the constitution of our party provides.

In the last 24 hours since the judgement, I have pre-occupied myself with in the task of reconciling all our aggrieved members. Alhamdulillah, we've been making steady progress on this.

Therefore, instead of dissipating energy on a forgone conclusion, I will rather further prioritise the reconciliation moves so that every single member of the party, including Bolarinwa himself will not be lost to the opposition parties.

The Kwara APC as presently constituted is for peace. Together, we will all work to deliver Kwara to our great party in the forthcoming elections at all levels.

*Hon. Ishola Balogun-Fulani*

*Chairman, Kwara APC*

*29 Agba road, GRA*



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

ARMTI     Femi Gbajabiamila     Aishat Sulu-Gambari     Ajibike Katibi     Guber Aspirant     Jimoh Saadudeen Muhammed     Isiaka Oniwa     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Moses Adekanye     CCB     Hameed Oladipupo Ali     Egbejila     Aliyu Muhammed     High Court     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Bond     Asa     Olatunji Ayeni     Onilorin     Sherif Sagaya     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Moses Salami     Minister     Aisha Ahman Pategi     Okasanmi Ajayi     Olawuyi     Charles Ibitoye     Abdulrazak Shehu Akorede     Elekoyangan     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Mohammed Abdulahi     Ifelodun     Ayodele Olaosebikan     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Iyiola Oyedepo     Maja     LEAH Charity Foundation     Sango-UITH Road     Segun Olawoyin     Oluwole Dupe     Solomon Edojah     Muhammad Yahya     Sandal     Labaeka     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Balogun-Ojomu     Alaiye     Salake     Kale Belgore     Bilikis Oladimeji     Akeem Olatunji     April 11     Valsolar Consortium     CCT     Garba Ado Sanni     Ariyo     Saad Omo'ya     Playing Host     Kayode Ogunlowo     Apaokagi     Okedare     Onilorin Of Ilorin     Yusuf A. Usman     Muritala Awodun     Ahmad Ali     Lanre Issa-Onilu     Vasolar Consultoria     Matthew Babaoye     Ladi Hassan     Kulende-UITH     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Lai Gobir     Aminu Adisa Logun     Quareeb     George Funsho Adebayo     Tosho Yaqub     SGBN