Belgore mourns deaths of Kwara APC chieftains in auto crash

Date: 2018-11-24

Kwara APC chieftain Muhammad Dele Belgore (SAN) has commiserated with the party and families of some members of the APC who died in an auto crash on Sunday between Oro and Omu-Aran in Kwara south senatorial district.

"My condolences go to the families of the deceased as well as to the party. I pray the Almighty God to give them the fortitude to bear this unfortunate loss and for the repose of the souls of our fellow party men who died in the crash. I also pray for speedy recovery for those who sustained injuries,Ē Belgore said in a statement on Tuesday.

Five members of the APC died in the fatal accident while six others were injured. The victims were travelling to Omu-Aran to celebrate the victory of the APC in the just concluded by-election in which APC's Tunji Olawuyi defeated PDP's Saheed Alatise.

Belgore, meanwhile, called on the citizens to adhere to safety rules at all times, especially during the upcoming yuletide and political campaign season.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Susan Modupe Oluwole     Sunday Otokiti     Isiaka Gold     Muhammadu Gobir     Wahab Abayawo     Valsolar Consortium     Yusuf Ali     Kehinde Baale     Harmony Holdings     Babaita     Lola Ashiru     Tunji Arosanyin     Alikinla     Savannah Centre For Diplomacy, Democracy And Development     Edu     George Funsho Adebayo     Mumeen Lah     Bankole Omisore     Bamikole Omishore     Tunde Yusuf     Henry Makinwa     Alfa Belgore     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Modupe Oluwole     Oke-Odo     Lanre Issa Onilu     CBT     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Jimoh Akani     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Jimoh Saadudeen Muhammed     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Amoyo     Moses Salami     Tinubu     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Belgore     Ifelodun     JAMB     Mohammed Yisa     Shonga     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Isin     Yakubu Dogara     Modibbo Kawu     April 11     SGBN     Abubakar B.M     Yakub Lai Gobir     Muritala Awodun     Agbarere     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Ilorin Water Reticulation     KWIRS     Kale Ayo     Kola Bukoye     Kola Shittu     Quranic Recitation Competition     Hassan Saliu     High Court     Bukola Ajikobi     Medview Airlines     Lawan     Musa Yeketi     Durosinlohun Atiku     Ijagbo Health Centre     Michael Ologundea     Mohammed Abdulahi     Oniyangi     Oyin-Zubair     Ilorin.Info     Seni Saraki     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Ayeni