Kwara Govt commended on Solar Project

Date: 2018-10-17

A renowned Engineer, Bankole Dare has commended the innovation of the Kwara state government in making the Solar farm Tunnel along Tanke Junction to University of Ilorin a reality in the state.

Engineer Bankole who is the Managing director of EMMAVIC Engineering limited said the project which is first of its kind in the country would not only bring light to the state but would enhance security and provide more jobs to the unemployed youths. He expressed these views in a statement issued in Ilorin.

According to him, it would also boost business in the state particularly for residents of the areas where the project are installed.

Engineer Bankole who is the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP for Irepodun/Ekiti/ Oke-Ero/ Isin federal constituency added that the Solar project would enhance aesthetic beauty of the state capital and make Kwara green revolution in era of climate change and as well as power streetlights and public facilities.

He urged investors to capitalise the project and come and invest more in the state and appealed to residents of the state to guide against any act of vandalisation of the equipment.

It would be recalled that sometimes in February last year the state government signed a public private partnership PPP contract for the project to power a network of roads with two thousand street lights on a ten year build, operate and transfer basis.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

KWASAA     Ishola Balogun Fulani     Kale Ayo     Ilorin East     Buhari     NSCIA     Edu     Oniye     Abdul-Rasheed Na 'Allah     Florence Saraki     Saka Saadu     Igbomina     Sa'adu Gambari     Abdulhakeem Amao     Sabo-Oke     Ijagbo     Sola Saraki University     Afonja Descendants Union     Babata     Ilorin.Info     Moses Afolayan     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Kulende-UITH     Ahmad Uthman     Ibrahim Gambari     Baruten     Ojuekun     Irepodun     Amusa Bello     Sherif Shagaya     Opobiyi     Sabi     Niguel Gallando Marcias     Susan Modupe Oluwole     Akeem Lawal     Oniyangi     Code Of Conduct     Ilorin International Airport     Saka Onimago     Musa Abdullahi     Tunde Yusuf     Tsaragi/Share     Mustapha Olanipekun     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Ilota     Yusuf Abdulraheem     Amuda Aluko     Saka Isau     Ibrahim Oniye     Quranic Recitation Competition     Quareeb     Esuwoye     Abdulahi Abubakar Bata     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Tosho Yaqub     Oluwole Dupe     Anilelerin     Millennium Development Goals     Kayode Oyin Zubair     Sarakite     College Of Health     Omoniyi Ayinla     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Shehu Alimi Foundation     GRA     Abdulazeez Uthman     Ramadan     Eleyele     EFCC     Moro     Muhammadu Gobir     Ilorin Central Mosque     General Hospital     Niyi Osundare     A.E. Afolabi     Omotoso