Payment Of LG Gratuity Not Political - Kwara

Date: 2018-10-12

Wednesday's payment of gratuity to 100 Local Government pensioners following approval by the Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed, is an ongoing process and is not political.

The Senior Special Assistant to Governor Ahmed on Media and Communications, Dr. Muyideen Akorede, made this known while on a radio programme ‘Kwara Today’ on Thursday.

Akorede was responding to a question on the timing of the payment.

Akorede noted that the payment of gratuity to LG pensioners, which resumed last month, further shows the commitment of Governor Ahmed to the welfare of retirees in the state.

He noted that more arrears will be cleared as the federal allocation to the local government increase and more funds come into the state.

He reaffirmed that the Ahmed-led administration remains committed to the welfare of all staffers and pensioners in the State and is seeking other ways of helping LGs pay other outstanding arrears.

The media aide commended the pensioners for their patience and solicited their continued understanding with the government.

Akorede assured that the government will not rest on its oars until the LGs clear all the salary and pension arrears due to their workforce.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Isapa     Oko     Toyin Sanusi     Busari Alabi Alausa     Ilorin Central Mosque     Olaitan Adefila     Dogara     Oyun     Abubakar Baba     Kwara State Governor     Baakini     Modibo Kawu     Ijagbo Health Centre     Salman Alada     Hassan A. Saliu     Femtech     Aisha Buhari     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Imam Gambari     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Tunde Oyawoye     Tunde Saad     Kunle Okeowo     Michael Ologundea     Asa     Saidu Isa     Oniwa     Gobir     Government House     Amos Justus Sayo     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Oloje     NURTW     Sulyman Atolagbe Alege     Lukman Adeloyin     Lanre Issa Onilu     Halidu Danbaba     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Najim Yaasin     Reuben Paraje     Funmilayo Oniwa     Ajase-Ipo     Senate     Oladimeji Thompson     Belgore     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Amoyo     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     Anilelerin     Rasaq Jimoh     Diagnostic Centre     Magaji Are     Tayo Alao     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Kwara Central     Afonja Descendants Union     Vasolar Consortium     Esuwoye     Baboko     Amuda Bembe     Fatai Olodo     JAAC     Suleman Abubakar     Olofa Of Offa     Idowu Aremu     Isaac Gbenle     Olokoba     Kwara State Government     Oyelere Oyinloye     Ariyo     Post-utme     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Baruten     Saidu Kawu     Elelu     Ilorin.Info     Al-Ilory