Kwara Speaker expresses grief over Saidu Isa's death

Date: 2017-10-19

Speaker, Kwara State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Dr. Ali Ahmad has expressed his grief and condolence to the staff and management of Abubakar Sola Saraki University, Malete over the loss of its Chairman, Governing Council, late Alhaji Saidu Isa who died at the early hours of Thursday.

Ahmad, in a condolence message issued by his Special Assistant on Media, Shuaib Abdulkadir described Isa's death as sudden and great loss to the institution, Kwara and Nigeria as a whole.

He recalled that late Isa who once served as the nation's Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Ambassador and sSecretary to the Kwara State Government, delivered his duties and responsibilities diligently.

The Speaker noted that the late Statesman's experience in the scheme of things could not be over-emphasised, adding that he brought his wealth of experience to bear on the development of the state and the country at critical times.

As Pioneer Chairman, Governing Council of Abubakar Sola Saraki University, Ahmad said Isa's contributions to the institution would undoubtedly remain evergreen and something to improve on by his successors.

The lawmaker further described the deceased as a man of the people who was loved by his community due to his contribution to Lafiagi and Edu Local Government Area's development.

Ahmad sympathised with the late statesman's family, Lafiagi Community, Kwara State and Nigerians at large, praying that Allah gives them the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable loss.

The Speaker also prayed Allah to forgive the deceased of his sins and grant him Al-Janah Firdaus.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Transition Implementation Committee     Olatunji Ibrahim     Offa Poly     Moshood Bakare     Ijakadi     Admiralty Villa     KSIRS     Henry Makinwa     Kulende-UITH     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     IFK     Bola Sagaya     Kwara Central     Arandun     Ita-Ore     Kwara South     Ibrahim Labaika     Abdulkarim Adisa     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Durosinlohun Kawu     Ibrahim Gambari     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Dauda Adesola     Akume     Onilu     Igbaja     Sa'ad Alanamu     Abdulrasheed Okiki     Lukman Adeloyin     Albert Ogunsola     Oba Of Jebba     Ndakene     Oja-Oba     Yoonus Lawal     AIT Ilorin     Ijagbo     Femi Ogunsola     Idiagbon     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Kwara North     Kanu Agabi     Samuel Adaramola     April 11     Wale Oladepo     Olomu     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Fatai Garuba Labaka     Adebara     Gbugbu     Fatai Olodo     GANZY     Jimba Babatunde     Yeketi     Rex Olawoye     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Oye Tinuoye     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Shagari     Baboko     Gbenga Olawepo     Bankole Omishore     Moro     Abubakar Olusola Saraki     Oloyede     Olugbense     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Aminat Omodara     Christopher Odetunde     Laduba     Oyelere Oyinloye     Federal Allocation     Computer Based Test     Alaiye     Ilota     Bukola Ajikobi     Dele Belgore     Erubu Oba Zubair