Governor Ahmed Swears in Kwara 20th Head of Service

Date: 2017-09-27

Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed on Tuesday swore in the newly appointed Head of Service (HOS), Mrs. Susan Modupe Oluwole with a charge to bring to bear her wealth of experience and administrative acumen to the leadership of the State Civil Service.

Governor Ahmed who spoke at the Executive Council Chambers, Government House, Ilorin, said the appointment was in line with his administration's drive towards building a virile civil service under an appropriate leadership.

He said that it was not only remarkable that he sworn-in the second head of service in his administration but also the first time a female head of service will succeed another. Mrs Susan Modupe Oluwole replaces Hajia Zahra Omar who retired in September, 2017.

Governor Ahmed noted further that though both women were recommended for the position by experience and competence, their emergence also underlines his administrationís determination to promote merit while simultaneously providing more opportunities for women to serve at the highest levels of government.

He urged Oluwole to continually engender high performance in the service so as to ensure that civil servants respond positively to the demands of modern governance and innovations that would not only move the service forward but also create the conditions for high performance.

He also charged her to innovate new approaches to ensure efficiency and enhance government's capacity to meet the aspirations of the people, especially in the area of internally generated revenue and optimal resource utilization. Alhaji Ahmed reiterated his administration's continued commitment to provide the tools and environment necessary for the efficiency of the civil service within the limits of available resources.

He added that his administration is currently constructing an ultra-modern secretariat complex to provide comfortable offices for civil servants.

The governor also acknowledged the contributions of Hajia Zahra Mua'zu Omar, the immediate past Head of Service to the progress of the State Civil Service during her tenure.

In her acceptance speech, Mrs Susan Oluwole solicited for the support of the workers and promised to consolidate on the achievements of her predecessors as well as strengthen the civil service for greater service delivery. She also promised to uphold the confidence placed in her.

She is the twentieth Head of Service and the second female Head of Service since the creation of Kwara State and had served as the Permanent Secretary in the Office of the Head of Service.

A native of Jebba in Moro Local Government Area of Kwara State, she joined the State Civil Service in 1989.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Toyin Sanusi     Abubakar B.M     Muhammadu Gobir     Isiaka Oniwa     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Borgu     Abubakar Suleiman     IQRA College     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Sandal     Kwara State Polytechnic     Ayodele Olaosebikan     Lanre Aremu     Baba-Isale     Kwara State Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Bola Shagaya     Okasanmi Ajayi     Amuda Aluko     Odogun Olushola Gabriel     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Alanamu     Mohammed Abduraheem     Idyat Omolola Isiaq     Rafiu Ibrahim     Ajidagba     Moshood Mustapha     Kulende-UITH     Kisira     Al-Ilory     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji     Valsolar     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Aisha Buhari     Bahago     Femi Ogunsola     KSIRS     Oyelere Oyinloye     Mohammed Yisa     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Oladimeji Thompson     Oke-Ero     Saka Isau     Bolaji Abdullahi     Fatai Olodo     Baruten     Sheikh Alimi     Ilorin East     Sherif Shagaya     Solomon Edojah     Lai Mohammed     Na'Allah     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Mahmud Durosinlohun Atiku     Kazeem Adekanye     Ekweremadu     Kwara Liberation Group     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Akorede     Ahmed 'Lateef     Akeem Olatunji     EFCC     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     Ifelodun     Salake     Plat Technologies     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Funke Adedoyin     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Moronfoye     Elerinjare     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Yahaya Abdulkareem