KW-IRS Hosts the Most Beautiful Girl in Kwara State

Date: 2016-11-18

The Kwara State Internal Revenue Service (KW-IRS) headed by the Executive Chairman, Dr. Muritala Awodun on 10 November 2016 played host to the team of The Most Beautiful Girl in Kwara State (MBGK) at the Revenue House.

The organizer of the MBGK, Mr Saheed Alabi introduced the Top 5 contestants from the MBGK competition which was held on Saturday 5 November 2016 to the Executive Chairman, KW-IRS. The Top 5 was made up of the winner, Miss Joy Ajide, a Microbiology student of the University of Ilorin; the 1st runner up, Miss Folakemi Gaphar, also a student of University of Ilorin; 2nd runner up, Miss Abujai Ekene, a student of Auchi Polytechnic; 3rd runner up, Miss Oladimeji Damilola, a graduate of Caleb University, 4th runner up, Miss Christiana Otaru, another student from the 'better by far' University, University of Ilorin. Other members of the team present included Miss Cassandra Adeosun, Mr Oyedotun Ashaolu and Mr Joshua Adedeji.

The organizer in his opening address applauded the Kwara State Internal Revenue Service (KW-IRS) with emphasis on the fact that the impact of the Service had gone a long way to bring back hope to the youths of the state as they constitute large section of the population.

Saheed Alabi in his remarks requested from the Executive Chairman, KW-IRS, alliance with the Service in key projects which are to be carried out by the beauty queens through the year. He also noted that each of the beauty queens represent various Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the State. Notable causes in the key projects include sickle cell, gender equality, child abuse, agriculture, skills acquisition and youth empowerment. The winner, Miss Joy Ajide in her remark thanked the Executive Chairman for finding time to host the MBGK team. She noted that the competition was an avenue for self-development, self-empowerment,self-discovery and self-confidence. Dr Muritala Awodun in his address appreciated the MBGK team for the courtesy visit and congratulated the winner and the members of the team for the success of the competition. He also commended the beauty queens for their ability to combine education with the competition. He stated that education is the first step to success and as such, it should be the primary focus of youths regardless of any other program(s) they may be into.

Dr. Awodun assured the MBGK team that KW-IRS will do its best with regards to supporting projects that will add value to the lives of the residents of Kwara. He however noted that KW-IRS will only support the team if their request is in line with the 5 Es of the organisationís Community Impact Program (CIP) which are: EDUCATION, ENVIRONMENT, EMPOWERMENT, ENTERPRISE and EMPLOYMENT.

In his closing remarks, Dr Awodun advised the MBGK team not to lose touch with their education as education is the bedrock of success.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Akume     Kwasu     Idofin     Sulyman Buhari     Agbarigidoma     Gbajabiamila     Abdulwahab Oba     KFA     LEAH Charity Foundation     Tafida Of Kaiama     Jaigbade Alao     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Ariyo     Bolaji Abdullahi     Ishak Mohammed Sabi     Rueben Parejo     Local Government Pension Board     Oke-Kura     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Rotimi Atere     Oba Abdulraheem     Bamidele Adegoke     Amuda Bembe     Yeketi     Plat Technologies     Sola Saraki University     Biliaminu Aliu     Adeleke Ogungbe     Taofik Abdulkareem     Gabriel Fashanu     2017 Budget     International Vocational Centre     Malete     Ilorin Airport     Bahago     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Kunle Suleiman     Raimi Iyanda     Bola Shagaya     Bature Bello     Isiaka Yusuf     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Unilorin FM     Monkey Pox     Tunde Akanbi     Ayegbeni     Ayeni     IDPU     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Muritala Awodun     AbdulRauf Keji     Moronfoye     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Shonga     IF-K     Jalala     Afonja     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Ijagbo     Shoprite     CCB     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Abdulrahman Abdulrasak     Omu-aran     Jaiz Bank     International Aviation College     Ilorin International Airport     Mohammed Danjuma     Esinrogunjo     Owode Market     JAMB     Adebayo Salami     Isau     Moses Adekanye     AbdulHamid Adi     Abdulrazaq Akorede