Honourable Rukayat Shittu's Appellate Court Victory: A Triumph for Democracy and Unity By Abdullateef Olalekan Dhikrullah

Date: 2023-11-30

The recent appellate court victory of Hon. Rukayat Shittu stands not only as a legal success but also as a resounding testament to the robustness of our democratic process. As the youngest House of Assembly member in Kwara State, Hon. Rukayat Shittu's win at the appellate court echoes beyond a personal achievement, signifying the affirmation of the people's choice and the continuity of dedicated representation for Owode/Onire Constituency.

This victory underlines the importance of upholding the will of the constituent and preserving the integrity of democratic institutions. It upholds the fundamental principles of justice, reinforcing the trust placed in the electoral system.

Hon. Rukayat Shittu's unwavering commitment to serving the constituency with diligence, dedication, and a proactive approach has been a cornerstone of her representation. Her legal triumph resonates as an opportunity not just for her continued service but also as a call for unity among all political factions.

In light of this victory, it is crucial for all parties, regardless of political affiliations, to set aside differences and converge on a common ground for the collective prosperity of Owode/Onire Constituency, Asa Local Government, and the broader Kwara State. Collaboration, dialogue, and joint efforts are indispensable in fostering progress and development within our communities.

The time is ripe for a unified front, where opposition and ruling parties can transcend political boundaries and work hand in hand toward a shared goal: the advancement and betterment of our constituency, local government, and the entirety of Kwara State.

The victory at the appellate court heralds not only legal vindication but also an opportunity for cohesion, teamwork, and collective dedication to the betterment of our constituency. Let this serve as a catalyst for renewed commitment to the people's welfare and a foundation upon which unity can flourish.

Appreciation is owed to the judiciary for its commitment to upholding justice and preserving the democratic ideals upon which our society is built. Their impartiality and dedication to the rule of law deserve commendation as they ensure the sanctity of our democratic process.

Furthermore, acknowledging the support and guidance of His Excellency, Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, in fostering an environment where justice and fair play prevails is essential. His commitment to the rule of law and democracy has significantly contributed to the robustness of our democratic institutions.

Additionally, the cooperation and support from party stakeholders in ensuring the sustenance of democratic norms and values must be recognized. Their commitment to the democratic process and dedication to the constituency welfare have been pivotal in nurturing an inclusive political environment.

In the spirit of inclusivity and progress, let us rally together, leveraging this victory as a beacon of hope and an impetus for a united stride towards a brighter future for Owode/Onire Constituency, Asa Local Government, and Kwara State at large.

Let unity be our guiding force as we navigate the path towards a prosperous and harmonious future.


Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Saduki Lafiagi     Muritala Awodun     Saba Jibril     Olaiya Victor Mobolaji     Quranic Recitation Competition     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Amusa Bello     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Tunji Moronfoye     Yusuf Abdulkadir     Mumini Ishola Hanafi     Oluwarotimi Boluwatife Adenike     Moses Salami     Mamatu Abdullahi     Ilorin Innovation Hub     Olokoba Sulyman     Lanre Olosunde     Kwara State Football Association     Barakat Community Secondary School     General Tunde Idiagbon International Airport     Radio Kwara     Ita-Ore     Trade Lenda SME Fair     08001000100     PPS     Yakub Ali-Agan     Muazam Nayaya     Sulaiman Gado     Jeunkunu-Malete-Bani     Yakub Lai Gobir     Ahman Pategi     Danladi     Baba Idris     Hussein Olokooba     Moses Afolayan     EndSARS     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Azeez Salawu     Oba Of Jebba     Kwarareports     Tanke     Share     AbdulRahman Saad     Kwara State Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     SSUCOEN     Alanamu     Olam Food Ingredients     Aminat Omodara     Tayo Alao     Oba David Oyerinola Adedunmoye     Gambari     Abdulganiyu Salahudeen     Seed Technologies     GANZY     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     GGDSS Pakata     Ladi Hassan     Olatunji Abdulmumeen     Justina Oha     Post-utme     Farouk Salim     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Seni Saraki     Jimoh Akani     Aliyu Kora-Sabi     Obasanjo     Cassava Growers\' Association     Yoonus Kola Olatinwo     Muhammed Danjuma     LAK Jimoh     Saadu Yusuf     Aso-ofi     Usman Alkali Baba     Kwara Hotel     Monsurat Omotosho     Sulyman Abdulkareem     Abatemi Usman    

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

PAACO-PCL Consortium     Okeose Christian Cementary     Idris Garba     Fatima Abolore Jimoh     Okasanmi Ajayi     Alabi Olayemi Abdulrazak     Yakub Lai Gobir     Kwara Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board     Lawan     KWSIEC     Bashiru Makama     Olayinka Are     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     IPSAS     Adamu Atta     Shoprite     Toyin Falola     Aro Yahaya     Kwarareports     Abdulkadri Ahmad Alaiye     Suleiman Yahya Alapansapa     Yomi Adeboye     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Mutawali     Ajase-Ipo     Abdulwaheed Musa     Tayo Awodiji     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Cornelius Adebayo     Isapa     Abdul-Rasheed Na\'Allah     Principal Private Secretary     Saliu Tunde Bello     ANCOPPS     Arinola Fatimoh Lawal     Yusuf Ibitokun Sherifat     Mamman Saba Jibril     Oke-Kura     Osinbajo     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Sulyman Age AbdulKareem     John Olobayo     Hassan Abdulazeez Elewu     Erubu Oba Zubair     Halidu Danbaba     Baboko Primary School     Opobiyi     Donatus Ejidike     Eghe Igbinehin     Nigeria Governors\' Forum     Bello Oyedepo     Temitope Ogunbanke     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Medview Airlines     National Party Of Nigeria     Yekeen Alabi     Dagbalodo     Offa Descendants Union     Doyin Agbamu     Dairo Kunle Paul     Abdulrahman Abdulrazak     Ahmad Ali     Monkey Pox     Minimum Wage     National Information Technology Development Agency     Adekunle David Dunmade     National Pilot     Olatunji Abdulmumeen     Oloriegbe     Nigerian Medical Association     Nagode     Kamaldeen Kehinde     Simeon Sayomi     Arik     NIPR     Maryam Ado Bayero     Kola Ologbondiyan