FCMB Cleans Up Kwara

Date: 2012-12-21

First City Monument Bank Plc (FCMB) will today embark on an environmental sanitation exercise in Ilorin, capital of Kwara State, in furtherance to its environmental sustainability project tagged "Committed to Green" (C2G).

This is in line with the bank's corporate social responsibility (CSR) programmes, which has poverty alleviation, economic empowerment (through skills acquisition) and environmental sustainability as its focal points.

In a statement by Ikechukwu Kalu, FCMB's group head, marketing and communications, explained that the exercise will involve clean up of some major areas in Ilorin by its staff, saying "this is a demonstration of our commitment to an improved environment, while also awakening and enlightening people on the problems of waste management and environmental degradation."

Among the dignitaries that will participate in the clean up is the Governor of Kwara State AbdulFatah Ahmed.

Others are the speaker of the House of Assembly Razak Atunwa; the commissioner for environment, Anthony Towoju; the commissioner for health, Kayode Issa; commissioner for information and strategy, Olatunji Moronfoye, other government officials, community leaders, customers of the bank and the general public.

FCMB launched the C2G project in 2009 as a way of further expressing its commitment to an improved environment and collaborate with the community to ensure a cleaner and safer environment for the well being of the people.

This initiative translates to sanitation, waste management and addressing environmental degradation. So far, the C2G has been carried out in more than 30 states across the country by staff of the bank.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kaiama     Isaac Aderemi Kolawole     MAI Akande     Aro Yahaya     Tsaragi/Share     Olokoba Sulyman     Tsado Manman     Cassava Growers' Association     Wale Oladepo     Kola Shittu     Olatunde Olukoya     Amos Sayo     Saliu Alamoyo     Kishira     Isau     Buhari     Bayo Onimago     Oladimeji Thompson     Amuda Bembe     Najim Yaasin     Abubakar Olusola Saraki     Oyin-Zubair     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Suleiman Abubakar     CBT     Adebara     Ajikobi     Abubakar Suleiman     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Erubu Oba Zubair     Oniyangi Kunle Sulaiman     Mohammed Abduraheem     AbdulHamid Adi     Abubakar Abdulraheem     Irepodun     MMWG     Dogara     Ekiti     Press Release     Oba Sulaiman Asude     Amina Susa'a De Ahmed     Funmilayo Oniwa     Moji Makanjuola     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Mamatu Abdullahi     Ilorin South     Ariyo     Playing Host     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Na'Allah     Ajeigbe     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     High Court     Saheed Popoola     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Wahab Abayawo     Okeose Christian Cementary     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Femi Gbajabiamila     Funmilayo Zubair     Gobir     Nurudeen Mohammed     Muhammed Abdullahi     Kwara     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     IDPU     BIR     Ope Saraki     Olokoba     Akeem Olatunji     Ojo Fadumila     Ojuekun     Abdulazeez Arowona     Vasolar     Vasolar Consultoria