Kwara Govt. Lauds Ophthalmologists For Assisting Blue-Eyed Family

Date: 2020-08-11

The Kwara Government, has lauded a consultant ophthalmologist, Dr Dupe Ademola-Popoola and the Ophthalmologist Society of Nigeria, Kwara chapter for their efforts in assisting an indigent blue-eyed woman, Mrs Risikat Abdulazeez.

A statement by Dr Raji Razak, Commissioner for Health, on Monday, said that the ophthalmologist provided the template for the state government's intervention in the plight of the blue-eyed woman and her children.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that Mrs Abdulazeez and her children have blue eyes, a genetic mutation, but was later abandoned by her husband.

The commissioner expressed the state government's appreciation for the eye team's prompt visit and assessment that necessitated the intervention.

'The team's action came at a time when it was so crucial and a medically realistic solution was needed as information base for further support, socially and financially from necessary quarters.

"Government is better informed about the woman in question and we hope to build on this relationship to deliver effective healthcare to the good people of the state," he said. (NAN)



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Bamidele Adegoke     Apado     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Omotoso     Ajikobi     Laboratory-to-Product     Federal Allocation     Bukola Saraki     Hamidu Olowo     Sunday Fagbemi     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Senate President     Shagari     Maigida     Nnazua     College Of Education     Makama Of Ilorin     Isiaka Abdulrazak     George Funsho Adebayo     VADA     Albert Ogunsola     Ahmed Alhasssan     High Court     Bolaji Nagode     Issa Manzuma     Oloje     Kwara 2015     Tunde Yusuf     Press Release     Hassan Oyeleke     Ahmed Bolaji Nagode     Rapheal Ashaolu     Reuben Paraje     Muhammed Danjuma     Henry Makinwa     Razak Atunwa     Adegoke Bamidele     Ajakaye     Akeem Olatunji     Bature Bello     Students Union Government     Olokoba     Ahmad Lawan     Oba Abdulrahim     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Oba Abu     Millennium Development Goals     Orisun Igbomina     Ilorin West     CUTI     Aso-ofi     Gbajabiamila     IPSAS     Galland Marcias     Council Of The Wise     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Innocent Okoye     GANZY     Yahaya A Paniyaro     John Dara     Charles Ibitoye     Third Estate     Neo Mundo Ltd     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Sheriff Shagaya     CCB     Boko Haram     Kwara Polytechnic     Ariyo     Pategi     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Opobiyi     Tunde Oyawoye     Muslim Media Watch Group Of Nigeria     Muritala Awodun     Bayo Ajia     Awodun