Ilorin, Ibadan, Akure Airports May Resume Operations This Week

Date: 2020-07-28

There are strong indications that three more airports may be re-opened for operations this week if the ongoing inspection of the facilities by the aviation regulatory agencies is concluded.

Daily Trust reports that there are nine airports that are yet to be approved for reopening. They include Ilorin, Akure, Ibadan, Asaba, Minna, Gombe, Bauchi, Dutse and Katsina and Osubi airport in Delta. While Kebbi, Gombe are state-owned airports, Osubi is a privately owned aerodrome.

Sources told our correspondent yesterday that the NCAA inspection team was expected to inspect Ilorin, Ibadan and Akure airports this week for certification and approval.

The Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) inspection team has been inspecting the airports for certification.

One major requirement for approval of restart of the airports after the COVID-19 pandemic, is protocol like floor marking to ensure social/physical distancing as well as hygiene practices to be observed.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kwara Politics     Yahaya Jibril Usman     IF-K     Photo News     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Alimi Abdulrazaq     National Pilot     Oko Erin     Local Government     Medview Airlines     Basit Olatunji     Rafiu Ibrahim     Presidential Election     Ibrahim Abiodun     Bisi Kristien     Oyun     Isiaka Danmeromu     Alanamu     International Vocational Centre     Moronfoye     Olayinka Olaogun     Balogun Gambari     Saad Omo\'ya     Aisha Ahman Pategi     Lanre Aremu     Tosho Yaqub     Aisha Gobir     Tafida Of Kaiama     Jimoh Akani     Kale Ayo     John Dara     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Yeketi     Rex Olawoye     LEAH Charity Foundation     CBT     Salihu Ajia     Modibbo Kawu     Kwara Hotel     Akeem Lawal     Wahab Agbaje     Femi Ogunsola     Yusuf Amuda Gobir     Taofik Mustapha     Muslim Media Watch Group Of Nigeria     Danladi     General Hospital, Offa     Ijakadi     Ishaq Salman     CKNG     Grillo     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Ayobami Akanbi     Musa Alhassan Buge     Chief Of Staff     Diagnostic Centre     Lanwa     Senate Presidency     Adesoye     Aminat Ahmed     Isaac Gbenle     Sandal     Forgo Battery Company Limited     Salihu Yahaya     Borgu     Centre For Community Empowerment And Poverty Eradication     College Of Education     KWAFFA     Firdaos Amasa     Saheed Popoola     Magaji Are     Tsaragi/Share     Abikan     Tunde Saad     Ilorin Durbar     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi