Kwara State disowns fake cabinet nominees list

Date: 2019-09-11

Kwara State Tuesday disowned a list of the state’s Commissioner nominees circulating online.

The state government said the list is fake.

"Yesterday, a list purportedly containing commissioner-nominees of Kwara State surfaced online and a number of people have asked us to confirm or deny, we are doing neither," the state's governor Chief Press Secretary Rafiu Ajakaye said in a statement on Tuesday.

He said all information concerning the affairs of the state are "restricted to the Governor, the Deputy Governor, the SSG, and the CPS."

Ajakaye said once a comment is not directly made or a statement is not signed by any of these (persons) and distributed through the established channels, the people of the state should know it is not coming from the (executive branch of the) government.

"If any information emerges on the social media purporting to come from Government, we should check at least three or four traditional media platforms to authenticate such."

The state's governor AbdulRahman Abdul Razak has been criticised for the delay in appointments of cabinet members in the state.

The state government had claimed the delay was due to the need for effective assessment of conditions of infrastructural and personnel deficits in Kwara State.

The former Publicity Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara, Rex Olawoye, said the immediate government allegedly left all the ministries and parastatals in shambles, and "called for serious scrutiny before any appointment is made."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Abdulmajeed Wahab     Saliu Alamoyo     Issa Manzuma     Wale Oladepo     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Na'Allah     Guber Aspirant     Dogara     Bilikis Oladimeji     Elections     Albert Ogunsola     Abdul Jimoh Mohammed     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     08001000100     UTME     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Magaji Are     Balogun Fulani     Allocation     KWASIEC     Press Release     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Olusegun Adeniyi     Federal Polytechnic Offa     Jebba     COEASU     CBT     Split Diamond Interchange     Yunus Oniboki     Matthew Okedare     Ishola Abdullahi     Sango-UITH Road     Ijagbo     NULGE     Ojuekun Sarumi     Oluwole Dupe     Oniwasi Agbaye     Mohammed Lawal     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     International Aviation College     Radio Kwara     Eleja Taiwo Banu     Ejidongari     Firdaos Amasa     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Ahmed Saidu Rufai     Segun Olawoyin     Saka Saadu     Aisha Buhari     Kisira     Abdullahi AbdulMajeed     Adamu B. Yaqubu     JAMB     Florence Saraki     Taibat Ayinke Ahmed     Tunji Ajanaku     Tunde Yusuf     Oye Tinuoye     Sulyman Age AbdulKareem     Wole Oke     Ajuloopin     SGBN     Adeleke Ogungbe     March 28     Isiaka Gold     Ita-Ore     Saidu Isa     Lai Mohammed     Jimoh Akani     Oni Adebayo     Labaeka     Olokoba     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Kwara Polytechnic     Rotimi Atere     Funke Adedoyin     Kwara Hotel