NYSC deploys 2000 to Kwara

Date: 2019-06-16
The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) has deployed 2,000 prospective corps members for orientation under its 2019 Batch 'B' course at the NYSC Permanent Orientation Camp, Yikpata, Edu Local Government of Kwara.

The State NYSC Coordinator, Mrs Tosin Ikupolati, made this known on Sunday in a statement signed by the spokesman, Mr Dipo Morakinyo, in Ilorin.

Ikupolati also said about 300 camp officials, comprising NYSC, military, Police, NSCDC, Man O war and Red Cross personnel are expected at the camp for the exercise.

She said NYSC was ready for the 21-day orientation scheduled to hold between Tuesday, June 18, and Monday, July 8, 2019.

Ikupolati said logistics and all other necessary materials needed to execute a hitch-free orientation exercise in the state have been adequately put in place.

According to her, the orientation camp is wearing a new look because most of the facilities have been given a face lift in preparation for the exercise.

"The camp has been properly cleared and fumigated against reptiles and mosquitoes," she said.

The state coordinator said the programme was designed to prepare the newly mobilised youths physically and psychologically for the service year.

"It is a place where discipline is instilled into the corps members and introduce to them the lofty ideas of the scheme as envisioned by its founding fathers, 46 years ago," she said.

Ikupolati said the camp would be formally opened on June 20, by Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, while the Chief Judge of the state would administer the oath of National Service on the corps members during the ceremony.

The coordinator therefore appealed to the general public, especially commuters to extend warm hospitality to the prospective corps members, most of whom, she said were visiting Kwara state for the first time. (NAN)




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Abdulkadir Orire     Kwara 2019     Yinka Aluko     Solomon Edoja     UTME     Arca Santa     Rapheal Ashaolu     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Omoniyi Ayinla     Ijagbo     Akanbi-Oke     Muhammadu Buhari     Adesoye     Police Commissioner     Oke-Kura     Yekeen Alabi     Ita-Ore     Oloje     Balogun Ajikobi     Gbemisola Saraki     Yakubu Danladi     Aiyedun     Shehu Salau     Yusuf A. Usman     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Ubandawaki     Fatai Olodo     Kwara Poly     Pius Abioje     Ibrahim Labaika     Sebastine Obasi     Lai Mohammed     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Olaoye B. Felix     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Bamidele Adegoke     Omu-aran     Orisun Igbomino     Kwara 2015     Ahmad Lawan     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Aliyu Salihu     Kwara Central     Mustapha Akanbi     Idris Garuba     Musa Yeketi     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Ijakadi     Bayo Onimago     Patience Jonathan     Babatunde Idiagbon     Adebara     Modibbo Kawu     Olaosebikan     Abubakar Suleiman     Onilu     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Moronfoye     Oke-Ogun     Students Union Government     Ilorin West     Offa Descendants Union     Offa     Kayode Ibrahim     Makama Of Ilorin     Kale Ayo     Ajibike Katibi     Inside Kwara     Aminu Adisa Logun     Akeem Lawal     Wahab Abayawo     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Raimi Iyanda     Nupe     Isin