NCCT Begins Electronic Payment In Kwara

Date: 2018-10-25

The National Conditional Cash Transfer on Wedn The National Conditional Cash Transfer on Wednesday began electronic payment to the beneficiaries of the programme in Kwara. NAN reports that the beneficiaries were presented with Automated Machine cards which they used to withdraw from mobile money agents at the pay points.

The agents would scan barcode on the cards to authenticate the ownership of the cards after which the beneficiaries received N10, 000, being payment for two months entitlement.

Hajia Amina Yahaya, the Head of the Kwara Unit of Cash Transfer, told the News Agency of Nigeria that the new payment mode was to make the process easier.

At the Ilorin West Local Government Area, where the payment was flagged off, Yahaya urged the beneficiaries to keep the cards well, as payment could not be without it henceforth.

According to her, the office will pay nobody by proxy and the new mode is flexible, easier and faster than before.

She explained that either the head of the household or registered alternate would henceforth be allowed. NAN reports that some of the beneficiaries had expressed delight with the payment mode, describing it as easy, fast and flexible.

Salamat Yusuf, a beneficiary, lauded the Federal Government for the initiative and described it as a people-oriented programme. The payment, which began in three Local Government Areas pay-points, would continue in other centres until October 30.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Yakub Lai Gobir     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     College Of Health     Muftau Akanbi Oke     Abdulrazaq Magaji     Clara Nwachukwu     Olayinka Olaogun     Lukman Adeloyin     Kulende     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Musa Alhassan Buge     Gabriel Fashanu     Kola Bukoye     Yusuf Amuda Gobir     Opobiyi     Ojo Fadumila     Saka Abimbola Isau     Moro     NTA Ilorin     Idiagbon     Kwara South     Kale Belgore     Government House     Mumeen Lah     Maigida Soludero Transit     IF-K     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Albert Ogunsola     Akume     Rasaq Jimoh     Saidu Yaro Musa     Eleja Taiwo Banu     Shaaba Lafiagi     Oko-Erin     Makama     VADA     Ilorin.Info     Saka Saadu     Toyin Saraki     Oyelere Oyinloye     Malete     Muhammed Abdullahi     LEAH Charity Foundation     Agbarere     Oke-Ero     Medview Airlines     Mustapha AbdulGaniyu     Solomon Edojah     Bond     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Boko Haram     Ayinke Saka     Oba Abdulrahim     Yusuf Aiyedun     Oniye     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Musibau Akanji     AbdulGaniyu Kareem     Kwara Restoration Project     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Oke-Oyi     Gbemisola Saraki     Bolaji Abdullahi     Taofik Abdulkareem     Offa Poly     Abdulmumin Yinka Ajia     Alimi     Local Government     Funmilayo Zubair     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Lanwa     Femtech     Bello Bature     Abdulraheem Yusuf     Hassan Oyeleke     Kola Ologbondiyan     Adebara