Kwara Assembly Orders Relocation of Govt Agencies out of College of Nursing and Midwifery

Date: 2018-05-12

The Kwara State House of Assemble has directed all government agencies in the premises of the State College of Nursing and Midwifery immediately after expiration of the stipulated three months of stay.

The legislature gave the directive, while considering a report on the Need to halt movement of Ministry of Housing and Urban Development, Bureau of Lands and other related agencies from their present location, moved by a member representing Ilorin North West Constituency, Hon AbdulRafiu AbdulRahman at the floor of the House.

The Deputy Speaker, Chief Mathew Okedare, while reading the resolutions of the House explained that the directive became imperative to pave way for the accreditation of the School of Midwifery, Ilorin.

The Lawmakers then enjoined the state government to ensure that the contractor handling the project completed it on schedule. The Parliament also urged the state government to provide fund for the accreditation of the School of Midwifery before August this year.

The Chairman House Committee on Finance and Appropriation Hon Mashood Bakare had while presenting the report observed among other things that the project was captured in the 2018 budget, that the management of the College of Nursing and Midwifery was not informed on the relocation before its implementation, pointing out that the security and sanctity of the valuable documents are guaranteed.

Also ,a bill for a law to amend Chain Saw Men (Registration and Control) Law 2003 to prescribe the Planting Back of Trees, Tariff and a Bill For A Law To Amend Charcoal Production (Prohibition) Law of 2005, to prohibit the production, transportation and sale of charcoal in the state, were read for the first time at the floor of the House



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Obasanjo     Michael Ologundea     Gabriel Fashanu     Malete     EFCC     Oja-Oba     Ijagbo Health Centre     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Elekoyangan     Monsurat Omotosho     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Bayo Lawal     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Abdulazeez Arowona     Ifelodun     Solomon Edoja     Admiralty Villa     Press Release     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Ramadan     Baba-Isale     Idris Garuba     Ariyo     Okedare     Mogaji Aare     Lola Ashiru     Mohammed Danjuma     Kola Ologbondiyan     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Tanke     Abdulfatai Baakini     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Salake     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Adamu Attah     Kannike     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Ilorin East     Yusuf Abdulkadir     Unilorin     Unilorin FM     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Idris Garba     Kunle Suleiman     Ola Falade     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Moro     Senate President     Valsolar     Ahmed     Maigida Soludero Transit     Senate Presidency     Abubakar B.M     Revenue Court     Funmilayo Oniwa     Temitope Ogunbanke     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Saliu Alamoyo     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Okeose Christian Cementary     Ekweremadu     Amuda Bembe     Iyabo Adewuyi     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Kayode Issa     Ibrahim Abduquadri Abikan     KSIRS     Isiaka Danmeromu     Quareeb Islamic Association     Offa Descendants Union     Yoonus Lawal     Erubu Oba Zubair     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Yahaya Oloriegbe     Oyin-Zubair     Musa Abdullahi