Vehicle robber nabbed in Ilorin

Date: 2017-11-11

Suspected robber, Idowu Jimoh, has been arrested in connection to snatching of vehicle belonging to one Mrs. Georgina Okoye around in Ilorin, Kwara State.

The victim was closely followed by three men in taxi cab in her Honda CRV Jeep, and was eventually blocked while trying to negotiate a bend off the road. With two men coming down the tax cab, she was dispossessed of her vehicle.

Police report said: "Intelligence through the help of members of the public led to the arrest of one suspect one Idowu Jimoh, who upon interrogation confessed to the crime, and led investigators to recover the vehicle in Ajase-Ipo while effort still in progress to arrest one Taiye Plumber his accomplice, who is presently at large, case still under investigation."

Other suspects paraded Kolawole Olatunji, arrested for vandalizing electricity transformer installed in Afon. He was later apprehended in Ilorin with parts of the transformers. "Efforts to arrest his accomplies is still ongoing, suspect sill soon be charged to court," police statement said.

Yet another robbery suspect, Tajudeen Ayinde, better known as Amala, have been arrested. He specialized in robbing traders in Ilorin and its environs of their valuables and cash with dangerous weapons.

He has however met his nemesis, after entering into the shop of one Mrs. Joy Oluwafemi, with the presence of SARS operatives on patro of he area, he was arrested with sum of N78000 revovered from him.

Other item recovered from the suspect is Gionee mirror M6 worth N58,000.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Valsolar Consultoria     Ifelodun     Code Of Conduct     Popo-Igbonna     John Dara     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     International Aviation College     Abdulwahab Oba     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Abdulwahab Ololele     Zulu Gambari     Lai Gobir     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Segun Adeniyi     Kannike     Isaac Gbenle     Omu-aran     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Valsolar     AbdulRauf Keji     John Obuh     Saidu Kawu     Kwara     Galland Marcias     IFK     Temitope Ogunbanke     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Apaokagi     Afolayan     Kwara North     Nurudeen Mohammed     Olateju Lukman     Ojuekun     Babata     Idofin     Falokun-Oja     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Senate Presidency     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Tsaragi     Idiagbon     Oko     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     QuickWin     Abdulkadir Orire     KWASIEC     Kanu Agabi     Alagbado     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Christopher Ayeni     Ijagbo Health Centre     TIC     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Ahmed     Mohammed Haruna     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Kola Ologbondiyan     CUTI     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Osi     Onikijipa     Offa     Ayinde Oyepitan     Students Union Government     SUBEB     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Revenue Court     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Bukola Saraki     Oko-Erin     Salake     Pategi     S.O. Opowoye     General Hospital     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Muhammadu Buhari