Kwara Records Over 80% Pass In 2017 JSSCE

Date: 2017-09-16

Kwara State Government on Friday confirmed that over 80 per cent of the 43,430 students who sat for the 2017 Junior Secondary School Certificate Examinations (JSSCE) passed.

Hajia Maryam Garba, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education and Human Capital Development, disclosed this during the presentation of the results at the ministry.

Garba expressed delight at the results, saying that it had been approved for release. "This yearís result of the junior examination is unprecedented as students have performed tremendously well.

"We attribute the students' success to good leadership and team work by the concerned stakeholders.

"We, at the Ministry, will continue to put in strategies to ensure that results from the state continue to improve than other states in the country."

The permanent secretary, however, said that more work needed to be done to sustain the achievement.

She, therefore, urged stakeholders to put in more efforts towards the development of the Education sector in the state.

She said that the results would be presented to all schools with an assurance that candidates could also access their results on the internet.

The Chief Executive Officer, Plat Technologies, Mr Taofik Abdulkareem, said that of the 43,430 students who sat for the examinations, 86.3 per cent passed, while 13.7 per cent failed.

Abdulkareem commended the state government on this academic feat by its students, pledging that his company would use the necessary protocols to protect the result website from hackers.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Elekoyangan     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Apaola     Oba Of Jebba     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Maja     Aminat Ahmed     SUBEB     Ishola Abdullahi     Radio Kwara     Code Of Conduct     Muslim Media Watch Group Of Nigeria     KWATMA     Muritala Olarewaju     Abdullahi G. Mohammad     Aisha Abodunrin Ibrahim     Abdulwahab Oba     Ahmad Fatima Bisola     Suleiman Rotimi Iliasu     Nurudeen Mohammed     Offorjama     Kwabes     Ahman Patigi     Ahmed 'Lateef     V.O. Abioye     CUTI     Hausa     Adebayo Salami     Obuh     Police Commissioner     Taofeek Sanusi     Sunday Fagbemi     Ayeni     Arandun     CBT     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Habeeb Saidu     NSCIA     Isiaka Yusuf     Bamikole Omishore     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     Musa Abdullahi     Shonga Farm Project     Hassan A. Saliu     Bilikisu Oniyangi     Yusuf Abdulraheem     KWSIEC     Rapheal Ashaolu     Suleiman Ajadi     KFA     Moses Afolayan     Muslim Cementary     Oniye     Usman Rifun     Moses Salami     Ilorin Durbar     Amusement Park     Bukola Saraki     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Nupe     Ishaq Salman     Bashir Badawi     Salary     Arinola Lawal     John Olajide Adedipe     Mohammed Lawal     Agboola Abdulraheem     Mamatu Abdullahi     Salake     Oluwole Dupe     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     Sarah Alade     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     Seni Saraki     Bature Bello     KWACOBPA     Isaac Aderemi Kolawole