APYF Celebrates #KwaraAt50, Tasks Stakeholders To Involve Youths In Shaping The Future

Date: 2017-05-26

The Kwara State Chapter of the All Progressives Youth Forum (APYF) felicitates with Kwara State indigenes, home and abroad, on the 50th year anniversary of the State of Harmony.

We congratulate all our leaders, both past and present, for the dynamic roles they played and still playing in laying the structures for a glorious State.

We specifically commend the efforts of the political leader of the State, Dr. Bukola Saraki, our amiable governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed, His Eminence, the Emir of Ilorin and chairman of Kwara state traditional council, Alhaji(Dr.) Ibrahim Zulu Gambari and other royal fathers for upholding the legacy of peaceful coexistence which Kwara is known for, and which forms the basis for this celebrations. That Kwara remained intact in spite of the many centrifugal and divisive forces is a testimony to the ingenuity and capacity of our leaders.

The Forum also duly recognize and commend all individuals who have one way or the other brought fame to our dear State through their exploits in different fields of human endeavors. It is due to the collective efforts and individual achievements of hardworking Kwarans that the State of harmony has achieved the recognition and respect it currently enjoys in the comity of states in the federation. That Kwara is proudly celebrating 50 today is therefore due largely to the tenacity and achievements of these individuals.

The theme of the celebration is very apt, 'celebrating harmony, shaping the future'. It is a theme that reflects the recognition of youths as the custodians and bearers of all future hopes and dreams. In the light of this, APYF would like to appeal to all the Stakeholders in Kwara State to rededicate themselves to mentoring and nurturing future leaders in order to attain the objective of preparing a successor generation that is capable of sustaining the growth that Kwara has achieved over the years.

It imperative for the political leaders in the State to cultivate and nurture a leadership learning platform for the next generation by involving them in governance and harvesting their youthful foresight to advance the fortunes of our dear State. To shape the future, the youths, who are custodians of sustainable progress, must be made partakers and part-owners of all future aspirations.

Once again, we congratulate the government and the good people of Kwara State on this auspicious celebration of half a century history of togetherness and peaceful coexistence.


Abdulrahman Kayode

Director, Media & Publicity,

All Progressives Youth Forum, Kwara State

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Durosinlohun Kawu     Isaac Gbenle     Bolaji Abdullahi     Abdulwahab Oba     Salake     AIT Ilorin     Adesoye     Akorede     Kulende     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     Baaziki Sulaiman     Michael Ologundea     20 Billion Bond     Sarakite     Abubakar B.M     Kwara Central     Tsaragi     Oba Of Jebba     Hameed Oladipupo Ali     Lai Mohammed     CBT     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Offa Descendants Union     Adijat Adebiyi     Oke-opin     Senate President     Akeem Olatunji     Lanwa     Rafiu Ibrahim     Salary     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Ishaq Oloyede     Yunus Lawal     Mufti Of Ilorin     Saadu Alanamu     Yomi Ogunsola     Iqra Books     Taofik Abdulkareem     Ayeni     Tunde Yusuf     Bolakale Ayo     Kwara United     Igbaja     Abdulkarim Adisa     Biliaminu Aliu     Goodluck Jonathan     Sulyman Buhari     AbdulHamid Adi     Durosinlohun Atiku     Kisra     Millennium Development Goals     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Students Union Government     Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     Gobir     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     Solomon Edoja     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     KWASAA     Kwara Polytechnic     Cornelius Adebayo     Kwara State Polytechnic     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Femi Ogunsola     Afonja Descendants Union     Obuh     Oko-Erin     Abubakar Baba     Offa     Kola Shittu     Ishola Abdullahi     Quranic Recitation Competition     Yunus Oniboki     Abdul-Rasheed Na 'Allah     Ijagbo Health Centre