Kwara NIMC receives 1000 applications for national ID card daily

Date: 2019-11-28
Coordinator of the National Identity Management Commission (NlMC) in Kwara State, Mr Habeeb Olumoh, on Wednesday disclosed that the commission attends to over 1000 applicants daily.

Olumoh said Jamb applicants form a large part of that number. It would be recalled that the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) made presentation of the national identity card a prerequisite for registration for the 2019/2020 University Tertiary Matriculation Examination.

The coordinator identified paucity of fund and lack of motivation of its staff as major challenges militating against the operations of the Commission.

Meanwhile, our correspondent observed that some residents of the state, who besiege the NIMC office in the state and its 12 zonal offices to collect their national identity cards, go through tough time. The entrances of the Commission's state office and zonal offices are manned by security personnel who control the crowd and ensure law and order.

Some of the zonal centres created by the Commission to make the registration conducive in llorin are located at the Federal Secretariat, Amule, University of llorin, Okelele, among others. Other registration centres are located in Omu-Aran, lsin, and Oke-Onigbin.

Some of the residents seeking to collect the card, including nursing mothers, described the process of registration and collection, as cumbersome A prospective candidate for the 2019/2020 UTME, from Okelele area of Ilorin, claimed that he had spent two nights at the commission's office in Ilorin and was yet to obtain the National Identity Card.

The residents called on the commission to further decentralise the registration centres to make the exercise less cumbersome.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Mumeen Lah     Popo-Igbonna     Idiagbon     Bola Shagaya     Kwara Central     Ilorin South     Iyiola Oyedepo     KWSIEC     Police Commissioner     Anilelerin     Moses Afolayan     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Bahago     Shoprite     Muritala Olarewaju     Bello Bature     MAI Akande     Abdulfatai Ahmed     John Olajide Adedipe     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Ilorin West     Oluranti Idowu     Salihu S. Yaru     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Ayo Salami     Playing Host     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Akanbi-Oke     Odolaye Aremu     Niyi Osundare     Bola Sagaya     Idofin     Okeose Christian Cementary     Abdulwahab Ololele     Durbar     Maja     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Abdulfatai Baakini     Abdulrosheed Okiki     Aminat Ahmed     Ayinke Saka     Olushola Saraki     Abdulrazaq Magaji     Ilorin Muslim Community     Harmony Holdings     Emir Of Ilorin     Bashiru Makama     Olatunji Bamgbola     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Kale Ayo     Buari Edun     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Funmi Salau     Suleiman Idris     Aremu Odolaye     Yusuf Abdulraheem     Busari Alabi Alausa     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Iyabo Adewuyi     Fatai Olodo     Olugbense     Atunwa     Toyin Sanusi     JAAC     Isaac Aderemi Kolawole     COVID     Lanre Issa Onilu     Ile Arugbo     Salake     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Ilorin Emirate     Omotosho     Aliyu Olatunji Ajanaku     Nupe     Olatunji Moronfoye