Date: 2019-09-12

Kwara United FC started their campaign in the 2019 Gov Okowa Cup preseason tournament in Asaba sharing the spoils against resilient Remo Stars FC, in a match they heavily dominated.

The match ended goalless.

Despite dictating the rhythm of the game from the blast of the whistle, and having as much eleven attempts altogether, Remo Stars stood their grounds, to earn a point from the match.

Remo Stars have their goalkeeper, Dauda Emmanuel to thank, as his brilliance added value to his team's display.

Kwara United FC made five changes, in a bid to test some of the new legs, as Issa Magaji replaces Yamohah Richard in the 53 minutes, to ensure balance in the midfield.

Tobi Adeyi and Taylor Adebayor replaces Eguaveon Charles and Frank Egharecha in the 57th and 60th minutes respectively, while Adah Stephen came in for Saidu Isah.

Kalu Unwanted also replaces Chindo Babangida.

The Harmony Boys were grouped alongside Remo Stars, Cynosure FC, Bendel Insurance and Lobi Stars.

The team will rest tomorrow, and continue their search for the title on Friday, against Cynosure FC by 4.00pm.

They will play Bendel Insurance on Sunday, and Lobi Stars on Tuesday, all in the group stage of the competition.

Kwara United FC, with a mixture of old and new players, will hope to use the platform to finalise the screening of players ahead of the new Nigeria National League (NNL) season.

The selection process started in Ilorin, under the supervision of Coaches Ashifat Sulaiman and Tafeek Babatunde, who have now been joined by the new Technical Adviser, Coach Abdullahi Biffo.

It is expected that the team will name its final squad for the forthcoming season after the competition




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Aisha Ahman Pategi     AGF Abdulrazak     Ramadhan     Presidential Election     Florence Saraki     Mumeen Lah     Post Utme     Hassan Abdulazeez Elewu     Ahmed 'Lateef     Alagbado     Bayo Onimago     Elekoyangan     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     Akande Idowu Ayoola Muhammed     Post-utme     Ayedun     Abdulwasiu Bolaji Adeyi     Kayode Ogunlowo     Park     Olatunji Bamgbola     Galland Marcias     Abikan     Dairo Kunle Paul     Abdulazeez Uthman     Agbarigidoma     Hajj     Kwara State Government     General Hospital     Musa Ayinla Yeketi     Oyedun Juliana Funke     Sarah Jubril     Jani Ibrahim     Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     Oke-Ode     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Salake     Balogun Gambari     Oloye     Adebara     Alabi Lawal     Mohammed Khadijat Kubura     V.O. Abioye     Tunde Akanbi     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Kwabes     Sunday Otokiti     GRA     Offorjama     CBT     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Joseph Daudu     Aminu Adisa Logun     GANZY     Ajibike Katibi     Alabere     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Senate President     Village Alive Development Association     Mohammed Abduraheem     Abdulrahman Abdulrazak     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Muslim Media Watch Group Of Nigeria     Inside Kwara     Admiralty Villa     Igbomina     Monsurat Omotosho     Ike Ekweremadu     Adisa Logun     Atunwa     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     April 11     Joana Nnazua Kolo     Abdulkadir Orire     Aminat Ahmed     Awili Pedro