Kwara APC stalwart denies link in ward crisis

Date: 2019-07-01
Former All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship aspirant in the last general elections in Kwara State, Hon. Mashood Mustapha (MM), has denied any link to the political crisis at Alanamu ward in the Ilorin metropolis.

In a statement by his political support group signed by their secretary, Alhaji Rasaq Adio, and made available to journalists in Ilorin, Hon. Mustapha said that his priority was how to ensure that Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq delivers dividends of democracy to people of the state.

Hon. Mustapha, who said that he would not destroy the house he worked to build, implored stakeholders in Alanamu Ward to avoid sowing seed of discord to address their grievances.

The statement reads: "Our attention has been drawn to a sponsored content aimed at the defaming the reputation of Hon. Mashood Mustapha, a stalwart of the All Progressives Congress from Alanamu Ward in Ilorin West local government of Kwara State.

"It is crystal clear that the allegations of one unknown group linking Hon. Mashood Mustapha with the imaginary plot to polarise Kwara APC is unfounded, baseless, ridiculous and an act of desperation by some elements desperate for appointments and recognition of His Excellency Governor AbdulRahaman AbdulRazaq and thought that doing so would pave way for them.

"For records, the current Alanamu Ward executive under the leadership of Alhaji Muyideen Ikolaba was duly constituted in line with party guidelines, thereby recognised by local and state levels.

"Therefore, the division in Alanamu Ward or Kwara APC as a narrative of polarisation only exists in the mind of the unknown group and their numerous sponsors seeking for relevance at all cost by creating an unnecessary crisis to attract attention as well as create bad press for highly respected Hon Mashood Mustapha.

"Without mincing words, Hon. Mashood Mustapha has a strong political root in Alanamu Ward and a major financier of APC at ward level and beyond. The fact remains that the former federal lawmaker enjoys goodwill and large followership in Alanamu Ward and is a mentor to some executive members in current Kwara APC at the state, local government and ward levels.

"Recall that the APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole on several occasions commended Hon Mashood Mustapha for his loyalty, unrelenting support, maturity and mobilisation driven while building Kwara APC structure in the build up to 2019 general elections. His political maturity also ensured a smooth and mutual resolution of post governorship primary election issues in Kwara State.

"The unintelligent rhetorics about the polarisation of Kwara APC can be described as proxy war geared towards forcing their preferred protégés on the people in Alanamu Ward against their wish.

"To this end, Hon Mashood Mustapha restates his unflinching loyalty to All Progressives Congress and its leadership from ward to national level. Adding that he will continue to promote unity, peace and coercion within the party as well as work with other stakeholders to fortify Kwara APC structure. "Hon. Mashood Mustapha, therefore, implores every stakeholder in Alanamu Ward to avoid sowing seed of discord by following due process to address their grievances, if any. Saying 'I won't destroy the house I worked tirelessly to build. "MM's priority at the moment is how to ensure his excellency Governor AbdulRahaman AbdulRazaq delivers real dividends of democracy to the good people of Kwara that voted for him and all party flag bearers massively in the last general elections.

"He has consistently urged every stakeholder and Kwara people to support the governor in all ramifications to ensure he succeeds," the statement read.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kwara Central     Salihu Yahaya     Kayode Yusuf     KFA     Saka Saadu     Mufutau Olatinwo     Bukola Ajikobi     Wasiu Odewale     Ojuekun Sarumi     Niyi Osundare     Kwabes     Razaq Atunwa     Owode Market     Kwara 2015     Jimoh Akani     Suleiman Ajadi     Ibrahim Bio     Ijagbo Health Centre     Medview Airlines     Quranic Recitation Competition     Shaaba Lafiagi     Erin-ile     Christopher Odetunde     April 11     Iyabo Adewuyi     Bond     Modupe Oluwole     S.O. Opowoye     Council Of The Wise     Tanke     Danladi     Halimat Yusuf     Alimi     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Kwara Polytechnic     Abubakar Olusola Saraki     Mohammed Haruna     Gbajabiamila     Ahmed     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     Alapado     Omoniyi M. Ayinla     Kwara Liberation Group     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Idofin     Code Of Conduct     Laduba     Reuben Paraje     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Idiagbon     Aro Yahaya     Borgu     Abdulfatai Baakini     Iqra Books     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Magaji Are     Tafidan Kaiama     Olaitan Adefila     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Kayode Alabi     Kwara Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board     Olokoba Sulyman     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Gbemi Saraki     Saka Isau     Rafiu Ibrahim     Simeon Ajibola     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Nurudeen Muhammed     Olatunji Moronfoye     Saka Adeyemo     TIC     Taiwo Joseph     Oke-Ogun