Atunwa gives condition for accepting outcome of polls in Kwara

Date: 2019-03-10

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara, Razak Atunwa, has pledged to accept the outcome of Saturday's governorship election if it was devoid of irregularities.

Atunwa, who is currently representing llorin West/Asa Federal constituency in the House of representatives, made the pledge while speaking with journalists after casting his vote at Efue-Berikodo in Asa Local Government Area of the state.

The PDP flagbearer, who was a former Speaker of the Kwara House of Assembly, said nothing was wrong in accepting the result of a free, fair and accurate poll that could stand the test of time.

"As a true democrat, l am fully ready to accept the outcome of the governorship election if it does not involve irregularities and other electoral malpractice, " he said.

Atunwa also urged other contestants to accept the outcome of the poll as an act of God and seek redress in the law court if they were dissatisfied.

He further urged the electorate and supporters of political parties to shun negative tendencies that could mar the election which he described as peaceful and witnessed an impressive turnout.

He commended lNEC for ensuring prompt arrival of election materials, saying this led to a successful conduct of the elections.

The elections were conducted under a peaceful atmosphere in the over 50 polling units visited in some parts of llorin and Asa local government area of the state.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Kamaldeen Ajibade     Post-utme     Yusuf Abubakar     March 28     Oyawoye     Unilorin FM     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Ramadhan     Tsaragi     Sarah Jubril     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Bio Ibrahim     Tayo Alao     Ajase-Ipo     Sabi     Eleyele     Olayinka Are     Bankole Omishore     Kwara State Government     Oladimeji Thompson     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Kayode Oyin-Zubair     Sa'adu Gambari     Kwara Pdp     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     NAWOJ     Funmilayo Zubair     Dele Belgore     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Sarakite     Zaratu Umar     Ibrahim Issa Jetti     Sola Saraki University     Iqra Books     Solomon Edoja     Aminat Ahmed     Alikinla     Joseph Daudu     Revenue Court     Village Alive Development Association     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Mufutau Olatinwo     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Valsolar     Agbarere     Ohoro Of Shao     Abdullahi Atanda     Ojo Fadumila     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Suleman Abubakar     Soffiyyallah Kamaldeen     ARMTI     Sa'ad Alanamu     Oko     Charles Ibitoye     Jani Ibrahim     Oloye     Matthew Babaoye     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Gbenga Awoyale     Akeem Lawal     Ayo Opadokun     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Ilesha-Baruba     Solomon Edojah     Moji Makanjuola     LEAH Charity Foundation     Elekoyangan     Oke-Odo     A.E. Afolabi     Split Diamond Interchange     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Tunde Akanbi     SGBN     Illyasu Abdullahi     Tsaragi/Share