Kwara Decides 2019: Gov. Ahmed Commends Peaceful Polls In Kwara

Date: 2019-03-10

Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara state has commended the peaceful conduct of the governorship and House of Assembly elections in Kwara.

The governor, who spoke with newsmen at his residence in Share, Ifelodun Local Government Area of the state after casting his vote, commended the electorate for conducting themselves in a peaceful manner.

He expressed the hope that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) would emerge victorious in the state.

"You can see that everyone is going about their business peacefully. "We hope that it will end up like this, peacefully, free and fair and we are very hopeful for the best," he said.

A PDP chieftain and former House of Representatives member, Mr Yahaya Yinusa, expressed dissatisfaction with the low voters' turnout at Edu Local Government Area.

"Apart from my disappointment at the low votersí turnout in my own domain, the election has been very peaceful.

"The Independent National Electoral Commission has done excellently well, but there should be an alternative to the card reader, even if the card reader is not working as long as I am able to vote, the electorate do not have a problem.

"The electorate should know that if they don't vote they canít complain about the government that comes in.

"But when they do, they have the right to challenge any leadership that does not carry them along," he said.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Saka Abimbola Isau     Oke-Odo     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Ishaq Oloyede     Niyi Osundare     Government House     Hausa     Vasolar     Femtech     Fulani     Post-utme     Vasolar Consortium     Gambari     Bamidele Adegoke     Khadijat Ayoola Yusuf     Owode Market     Mufti Of Ilorin     Onilorin     Tunde Saad     Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa     Minister     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Ijagbo Health Centre     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Odolaye Aremu     Razak Atunwa     Ilorin     Kwara State Governor     Saad Omo'ya     Tosin Saraki     Yinka Aluko     Samuel Adaramola     Taofeek Sanusi     Ashiru     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Yeketi     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Harmony Holdings     Kola Ologbondiyan     Lanre Aremu     AbdulHamid Adi     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Kwara Restoration Project     Yoruba     Agboola Babatunde     IEDPU     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Ilorin Central Mosque     Erubu Oba Zubair     Kazeem Adekanye     GRA     Baruten     Yakub Lai Gobir     Olokoba     Bola Sagaya     Kale Belgore     Adam Abdullahi Al-Ilory     Baaziki Sulaiman     Share/Tsaragi     Issa Manzuma     Fatai Garuba Labaka     Sa'ad Alanamu     International Vocational Centre     Kwara Poly     Salman Alada     Albert Ogunsola     Ayo Opadokun     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Usman Rifun     March 28     Ndakene     Ajase-Ipo     Toyin Sanusi     Kale Bayero     Ilorin East