Bye- Election : Ahmed Asks Constituents To Vote En Masse For PDP

Date: 2018-11-15

The Kwara state governor, Alh Abdulfatah Ahmed yesterday called on the people of Irepodun, Oke- Ero, Ekiti and Isin local government areas of Kwara state to troop out end masse on Saturday to vote for the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alh Saheed Alatise in the bye- election for the House of Representatives seat of the constituency.

Ahmed asked his people to reciprocate the kind gesture of Saraki political dynasty which helped one of their sons to power as Kwara state governor since 2011.

He also asked them to use the opportunity of the election to show their love for the former House of Representatives members from the constituency, the late Princess Olufunke Adedoyin whom they all agreed performed excellently well as their representative during her life time.

Ahmed who made the call while flagging off the PDP's campaign for the bye- election in Omu- Aran, the headquarters of Irepodun local government area, reminded the people of the monumental developmental projects that his administration had carried out in Kwara south in the past seven and a half years.

He urged the people not to be intimidated by the heavy presence of security men in their communities, but should feel free to come out and cast their votes for the PDP.

He said the PDP will continue to win election in the state because of the transformation that every section of the state had witnessed between 2003 and now under the administration of Dr Bukola Saraki and his own government.

Ahmed who was joined on the campaign train by the Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Dr Ali Ahmad, the deputy chief of staff to Senate President, Hon. Gbenga Makanjuola and the state chairman of the PDP, Engr Kola Shittu expressed the confidence that his party would coast home victory in not only the Saturday bye - election but the 2019 general elections as well.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Ibrahim Bio     Yusuf Olaolu Ali     Maigida Soludero Transit     Senate     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Kayode Oyin Zubair     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Hassan Saliu     Students Union Government     Esinrogunjo     Elelu     Amasa     Aremu Odolaye     Aminat Ahmed     Surajudeen Akanbi     Ajikobi     Oko     Oyun     Oyawoye     Kazeem Adekanye     Matthew Okedare     Lola Ashiru     Oloyede     Riskat Opakunle     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Kwara State Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Ilorin International Airport     Akume     Sobi FM     VADA     Cassava Growers' Association     Oniye     Rafiu Ibrahim     Kayode Yusuf     IQRA College     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Nurudeen Mohammed     Olayinka Olaogun     Olaoye B. Felix     Gobir     AIT Ilorin     Tunji Oyawoye     Taiwo Joseph     Apaokagi     NSCIA     Amoyo     Mustapha Akanbi     Kehinde Baale     School Of Nursing     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Saad Omo'ya     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     National Pilot     IFK     Kisira     Iyabo Adewuyi     Ajibike Katibi     Government House     Tunde Yusuf     Simeon Sule Ajibola     Aiyedun     Manzuma     Segun Olawoyin     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     Akeem Lawal     Adamu Attah     Solomon Edojah     Abdulazeez Arowona     QuickWin     Sebastine Obasi     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Tunde Akanbi     Tafidan Kaiama     Erubu Oba Zubair     Femtech     NaAllah