2019: Group to mobilize thousands of Kwara youths for APC

Date: 2018-09-22

The All Progressives Youth Forum (APYF), the youth wing of All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state is set to mobilize thousands of youths across the state to ensure APC emerges victorious in the presidential, governorship elections and all other positions across the state in the 2019 elections.

The group added that "That this is the time to liberate the people of the state from the grip of tyrannical leadership."

State Coordinator of APYF Tunde Salau added that the forum is “looking forward to organizing an interactive forum with the aspirants; wherein the governorship aspirants will have a face-to-face discussion with the youths on issues or challenges affecting the youth and how they (the aspirants) plan to tackle such challenges if they eventually occupy the number one seat in the state.

Comrade Salau hailed Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji Lai Mohammed, and the state APC chair Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa, for organizing a successful parley for all APC governorship aspirants in the state.

APC on Wednesday this week organized a parley with all the 12 governorship aspirants in the state.

Salau said members of the forum were impressed with the success of the programme being the first of its kind in the history of not only in Kwara, but in Nigerian politics.

"We believe that there was no place in the history of Nigerian politics where aspirants of the same political party were given an opportunity to present their manifestos to the electorates in an organised setting.

He added that "This singular act demonstrates the uncommon leadership charisma of the minister and the party chairman Bashir Bolarinwa for encouraging transparency, accountability and unity in the party and among the aspirants who saw themselves as brothers and partners in progress during the programme."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Simeon Sule Ajibola     COEASU     Alikinla     National Association Of Nigerian Students     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Shaaba Lafiagi     Bolaji Abdullahi     Bola Sagaya     Patigi Regatta     Idiagbon     Ahmed Alhasssan     Local Government     Isapa     Makama Of Ilorin     Ramadhan     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Abdulhakeem Adelaja Amao     Mustapha Akanbi     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Abdulrasheed Na'Allah     George Funsho Adebayo     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Leke Ogungbe     Yakubu Shaaba     Oba Abdulrahim     Iyabo Adewuyi     JAMB     Ishak Mohammed Sabi     Women For Change And Development Initiative     Belgore     Hassan A. Saliu     Kwarareports.com     Oko     Funmi Salau     Olokoba     Boko Haram     Yunus Oniboki     Khadijat Ayoola Yusuf     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     John Mayokun Dada     International Vocational Centre     Funke Adedoyin     Wole Oke     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Seni Saraki     Aisha Abodunrin Ibrahim     Alapado     Ibrahim Kayode Adeyemi     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Post-utme     Rasaq Jimoh     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Pategi     Bamikole Omishore     Cassava Growers' Association     Age AbdulKareem     Balogun Gambari     Alfa Belgore     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     Yusuf A. Usman     Kwara     Ilorin South     Apado     Innocent Okoye     Bello Bature     Olaoye B. Felix     Kaiama     Sherif Shagaya     Muhammed Abdullahi     Oba Of Jebba     Yomi Ogunsola     Afolayan     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Salary     Kayode Issa