Kwara Govt. promotes 22 traditional rulers

Date: 2018-05-16

Kwara Government has presented letters of appointment to 22 newly promoted third class traditional rulers in the state.

Dr Ajibike Kabiti, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, presented the letters to the traditional chiefs on behalf of the state government.

Kwara Government upgrades the 22 monarchs from fourth class to third class.

Katibi urged the traditional rulers to use the human and material resources at their disposal to enhance accelerated development in their respective domains.

"There is no doubt that royal fathers remain veritable tools for grassroots mobilisation, internal cohesion as well as socio-economic and political development being the custodians of the tradition and culture of the people.

"The Government is aware that royal fathers are highly revered by the people, who are always willing to listen to them and subject themselves to their adjudication in the resolution of conflicts.

"I urge you to use this resource base to promote peace, tranquility and progress among your subjects", she said.

The permanent secretary said that staff of office would soon be presented to the monarch at their various local government headquarters.

He said that the state government would continue to accord the royal fathers due recognition, respect and support.

Speaking at the event, Oba Victor Olaoye, the Oloko of Oko in Irepodun local government area of the state expressed the delight with the letter of appointment as a third class graded chief in the state.

"It is what my community has been aspiring for about thirteen years ago. We thank God that we get the letter today and we pray that Kwara will continue to make progress.

"I promise that I will continue to support the community for progress and development and also the Kwara government in its various programmes," he said.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     Mustapha Olanipekun     Popo-Igbonna     Fatai Olodo     Gbajabiamila     Saraki     Hamza Usman     Atunwa     Amasa     Dogara     Halimat Yusuf     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Local Government Pension Board     Kulende     CCT     Onilorin Of Ilorin     Olatunji Moronfoye     Imam Gambari     Oloyede     Tafidan Kaiama     College Of Health     Kupchi Hosea Maxwell     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Adamu B. Yaqubu     Reuben Paraje     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     Aminat Ahmed     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Suleman Abubakar     Femtech     Onikijipa     Adamu Attah     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     Ladi Hassan     Henry Makinwa     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Alaiye     Rueben Parejo     Emir Of Ilorin     Wale Oladepo     Tayo Alao     Mohammed Haruna     Bilikisu Oniyangi     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Funmi Salau     SUBEB     George Funsho Adebayo     Bahago     Hameed Oladipupo Ali     Oke-Odo     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Emmanuel Bello     Plat Technologies     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Christopher Ayeni     Isiaka Danmeromu     The Herald     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Firdaos Amasa     Olokoba Sulyman     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Quranic Recitation Competition     Sheikh Alimi     Dele Momodu     Buari Edun     Quareeb     Revenue Court     Ojuekun Sarumi     Jalala     Albert Ogunsola     Kale Bayero     Oyelere Oyinloye     Ijagbo     Aliyu Salihu     Hassan Oyeleke     Tosho Yaqub     Allocation