Kwara approves N100m SME funds for market groups

Date: 2018-01-11

THE Kwara State gover-nor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, has approved the release of N100 million Small and Medium Enterprises (SME) funding to market associations in the state. He said disbursement would be made to beneficiaries of the Fund on the basis of association. Naira Ahmed stated this at a meeting with Artisans, and members of National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW), Road Transport Employers Association of Nigeria (RTEAN) and Market Association in Ilorin.

He said: "The SME funding we promised the market association is ready for collection and also other support required by the different associations in form of buses, secretariat and other minor supports, would be attended to."

The governor said members of the artisan groups would be patronised under the forthcoming State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) projects in order to enhance the economic status and wellbeing of their members. He appealed to all associations and groups to cooperate with the Internal Revenue Service (KWIRS) to make tax collection in the state easy and to also ensure that taxes are applied to the benefit of contributors.

Earlier, Director-General, Bureau of SME in the state, Mr. Segun Soewu, recalled that about N2.2 billion had been committed to SME in the state.


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Gobirawa     GANZY     AIT Ilorin     Wole Oke     Kwara United     COEASU     Ibrahim Bio     Isiaka Gold     Christopher Ayeni     Emir Of Ilorin     Admiralty Villa     Abubakar B.M     KFA     Kwara State Polytechnic     Mumeen Lah     David Adesina     Oloyede     Charles Ibitoye     School Of Nursing     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Yunus Lawal     Unilorin FM     Sunday Otokiti     Omupo     Maja     Isau     Sango-UITH Road     Mohammed Abdulahi     Valsolar Consultoria     Adesoye     Olofa Of Offa     Jamiu Oyawoye     Musa Ayinla Yeketi     General Hospital     Abdulhakeem Amao     Mahfouz Adedimeji     Oba Abdulraheem     Egbejila     Olatunji Ibrahim     Kisira     Ita-Ore     Abdulwahab Ololele     KWASIEC     Kwara Politics     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Eleyele     Kwara Poly     Saka Abimbola Isau     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Bamikole Omishore     Kaiama     Yusuf Aiyedun     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Saka Saadu     Yakubu Dogara     Ilorin International Airport     Irepodun     Modupe Oluwole     UITH     Saraki     Amuda Bembe     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Musibau Akanji     Elelu     Kamaldeen Ajibade     Jimoh Akani     Computer Based Test     Abdulkadir Akanbi-Oke     Kwarareports     Ayo Salami     Ayinde Oyepitan     AbdulRauf Keji     Ali Ahmad     Oko