Russia 2018: Saraki Congratulates Super Eagles

Date: 2017-10-08
President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, on Saturday, congratulated the Nigerian Super Eagles and all Nigerians on the nation's qualification for the FIFA World Cup, scheduled to hold in Russia next year.

Saraki, in a statement signed by his Special Adviser on Media & Publicity, Yusuph Olaniyonu, said that he was in Uyo and witnessed firsthand the dedication, poise and consistency of our players, adding that these attributes of the team have given hope to all Nigerians that our team will represent Africa well at the next World Cup.

"I want to congratulate our players for the way they played throughout the whole qualifying phase," the Senate President said, "From the way that they continue to play and improve, it is my hope, and the hope of millions across the country that our Super Eagles will represent our nation and the continent well at next year's World Cup."

The Senate President also stated that the Senate would work to ensure that our players are well equipped and well-prepared for the 2018 outing, while also urging the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and the Ministry of Sports to not take their feet off the pedal ahead of 2018.

"Right now, we must begin to plan and work towards victory for our Super Eagles," Saraki said, “They have made us proud on the field, now, the NFF, the Ministry of Sports, the sponsors, and all concerned stakeholders must work together to ensure that our players and the team thrives at the World Cup.

"As our players continue to make us all proud and demonstrate the greatness in our diversity, I want to also congratulate all Nigerians. We can truly achieve great things when we work and stand together."

END Signed:

Yusuph Olaniyonu

Special Adviser (Media and Publicity) to the President of the Senate

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Obuh     Abdulsalam A. Yusuf     Tsaragi/Share     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Jebba     Alaiye     Kwara United     Odo-Owa     Kisra     National Association Of Nigerian Students     Amoyo     Saka Adeyemo     Yunus Lawal     Shonga Farm Project     Olayinka Olaogun     Matthew Okedare     Suleman Abubakar     Oniwasi Agbaye     Ilota     Agbarere     Moses Afolayan     QuickWin     Kwara Politics     Okasanmi Ajayi     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Revenue Court     Kwara 2015     Oba Abu     Raliat Elelu-Habeeb     Rafiu Ibrahim     Valsolar Consortium     Makama Of Ilorin     Amuda Aluko     Sulyman Atolagbe Alege     Omu Aran     Moshood Mustapha     Suleiman Ajadi     Suleiman Abubakar     Balogun Ajikobi     Adebara     Isiaka Yusuf     Idris Garuba     College Of Education     Shaaba Lafiagi     Abdulraheem Olesin     Oyin-Zubair     Sa'ad Alanamu     Amuda Musbau     Ladi Hassan     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Labaeka     Sam Okaula     Abdulkadri Ahmad Alaiye     Popo-Igbonna     Maigidasanma     Kwara Apc     Sheriff Shagaya     Royal FM     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     Chief Of Staff     Playing Host     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Kwara     KSIRS     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Plat Technologies     Post Utme     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Rapheal Ashaolu     Bature Bello     Hajj     Rotimi Atere     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Saadu Alanamu     Baba Isale