Two Nigerian female pilgrims deliver during hajj, fifteen death recorded

Date: 2017-09-07
Two Nigerian female pilgrims delivered new babies while fifteen persons were reported dead during the just concluded hajj operations in Saudi Arabia. The female pilgrims are from Sokoto and Kogi states.

The mortality included a member of staff and legal adviser to the National Hajj Commission ( NAHCON), Barrister Ahmed Idris, who travelled with his wife but eventually died after a brief illness after performing all the hajj rites.

The head of the team in charge of health matters in the commission, Dr. Ibrahim Kana dropped this hint during a stakeholders' meeting in Mecca at the 2017 hajj post Arafat meeting with stakeholders.

According to him, members of the medical committee shall visit all hospitals in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia and take care of all Nigerian patients on admission while all unidentified and missing pilgrims shall also be ascertained.

Dr. Kana projected and cautioned that within the next 10 years, Nigerians would operate hajj during very dry season and hot weather, hence the need for unhealthy persons or the aged to guide against performing the pilgrimage but if the need arises, such pilgrims should be accompanied by abled persons from home.

The head of the medical team said the commission would adopt a system where the operations of all ambulances would be centralized for proper coordination.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Gbemisola Saraki     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Gobir     Omu-aran     Mahmud Ajeigbe     Temitope Ogunbanke     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Valsolar-Kwara Company Limited     Reuben Paraje     GANZY     Share-Tsaragi     Lai Mohammed     Vasolar Consortium     Apaokagi     Ajeigbe     John Dara     Asa     A.G.F Abdulrasaq     VADA     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Suleiman Ajadi     Share/Tsaragi     Sidikat Uthman Ajibola     Binta Abubakar-Mora     SUBEB     Senate Presidency     Garuba Alikinla Shittu     Playing Host     Ilorin Emirate     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Obuh     Musibau Akanji     Saka Adeyemo     Agbarere     Gbenga Olawepo     Ibrahim Bio     Mumeen Lah     Moro     Ganmo     Ajase-Ipo     Lawan     Bureau Of Lands     Igbomina     Kunle Okeowo     Afolayan     Aremu Odolaye     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Modibo Kawu     Hamza Usman     Bolaji Abdullahi     Local Government Pension Board     Baruten     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Oke-Ogun     Shao     Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     Yusuf Aiyedun     Quran     Rafiu Ibrahim     Ajayi Okasanmi     Abdulrazaq Adebayo     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     National Pilot     Tope Daramola     Jani Ibrahim     Millennium Development Goals     Fatai Garuba Labaka     Okedare     Tunde Oyawoye     Valsolar     KWACOBPA     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Kisra     Sherif Shagaya     Allocation     Adamu Atta     Oloyede