Kwara PDP: Our Aspirants Are United Over Candidate's Selection Process

Date: 2022-04-20

The Kwara State Chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has dismissed claims by a publication that there is a crisis among its members from the Northern Senatorial District over the process of choosing the gubernatorial candidate for next year's general elections.

Instead, the party assured the general public that all its aspirants have privately and publicly endorsed the process initiated by the leadership in conjunction with elders from Kwara North.

In a statement by the State Publicity Secretary, Prince Tunji Moronfoye, the party stated that all the claims made in the publication by Leadership newspaper titled "Crisis Hits Kwara PDP As Guber Aspirants Reject Micro-zoning" and written by Mr. Abdullahi Olesin were not only false and lack any basis but outrightly mischievous with intent to mislead the public.

The party noted that a clear indication that the report was a "mere figment of the imagination of the reporter" is the fact no single person was named as the source of the story but rather the reporter attributed the story to a phantom "group of stakeholders".

Moronfoye referred the general public to a communique issued and signed by all the aspirants after a meeting with the national leader of the party, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki in Abuja on April 12, 2022, in which they all hailed the painstaking process that has been adopted and followed in the move to select a popular and generally accepted gubernatorial candidate as evidence that there is no crisis in Kwara PDP over the issue of the gubernatorial candidate for the 2023 elections.

The Kwara North aspirants had at the meeting reiterated in their jointly signed communique that "We resolved that the micro-zoning of the gubernatorial ticket to Edu and Patigi LGAs as suggested by leaders of the Senatorial District has further underlined the readiness of our zone to produce the eventual candidate in an atmosphere of peace and unity. This move enjoys our unanimous support".

They also added that "Overall, we have agreed that we shall without further delay intensify our consultations with our leaders in the zone to come up with the name of the gubernatorial candidate. We also believe that with the systematic, methodical, and all-inclusive approach adopted by the leadership of the party up to this level, whoever the candidate is and whenever he is announced, we will all support the decision and work for the emergence of the candidate as the next governor of the State.

"We also resolved that at the end of the day, no matter which area and which person gets the ticket, it is a win-win situation for all of us. We are all winners and Kwara State people will be the winner. We will all go around the entire state to canvass support for the gubernatorial candidate and to further spread the message of unity, hope, and development".

Moronfoye noted that "The above statements are extracts from the communique signed by all PDP Governorship aspirants from Kwara North present at the April 12, 2022 meeting. We now wonder where the falsehood and the made-up story of aspirants' rejection of micro-zoning arrangements in the Kwara State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as published by the newspaper came from.

"We wish to state unequivocally, that the members of the Kwara PDP family are satisfied with the consensus process adopted in the choice of candidates, particularly with the all-inclusive and painstaking consultations being embarked upon", the party spokesman stated.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Bayer AG     Farouk Salim     Sambo Murtala     Toyin Falola     Balogun Ajikobi     Dar-Al-Handasah Consultants     Mahmud Ayinla Giwa     Muslimah Entrepreneurship Forum     Lucky Omoluwa     Hassan Oyeleke     Salman Suleiman     Mohammed Abdulahi     Magaji Erubu     Kwara State Television (KWTV)     Yakubu Shaaba     LABTOP     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Aisha Abodunrin Ibrahim     Lafiagi     Road Transport Employers Association Of Nigeria     KSIRS     Oba David Oyerinola Adedunmoye     Isiaka Saka Opobiyi     Riskat Opakunle     Atiku     Countryside Emerging Leaders Fellowship     Oluronke Adeyemi     Ohoro Of Shao     Matthew Okedare     Tunde Kazeem     Bilikisu Gambari     Centre For Digital Economy     Aminu Ado Bayero     GANZY     Afeyin-Olukuta     Ibrahim Mohammed     Nnazua     Towoju     CACOVID     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Jimba Babatunde     Salihu Jibril Garbi     Toyin Saraki     Oluwole Dupe     John Kehinde Salako     Suleman Abubakar     Aliyu Salihu     Emmanuel Olatunji Adesoye     Leke Ogungbe     Lanre Issa-Onilu     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Erubu Oba Zubair     Ilorin Airport     Yusuf Abdulkadir     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Isiaka Rafiu Mope     Alimi     Emir Of Yashikira     National Broadcasting Commission     Ubandoma Of Ilorin     Babaita     Olosi Of Osi     Sango-UITH Road     Sulu Babaita Isiaka     Oke-Oyi     Aremu Odolaye     Alapansapa     Kayode Issa     Playing Host     Dan Iya     National Pilot     Ahman Pategi University     Arinola Lawal     Quran     Muhammed Danjuma     Isau     Alfa Belgore    

Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

National Party Of Nigeria     Shuaib Abdulkadir     General Tunde Idiagbon International Airport     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Dorcas Afeniforo     UNILORIN Alumni     Abdulrahman Abdullahi Kayode     Ubandawaki     Al-Ilory     Amina Susa\'a De Ahmed     Curfew     Ilorin.Info     Timothy Akangbe     Dele Momodu     Riskat Opakunle     Salmon Babatunde Salmon     Ramadan     Dankaka     Folashade Omoniyi     International Aviation College     Elekoyangan     Bluenile Associates     Abdullahi Biffo     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Rafiu Olasile     Eghe Igbinehi     Yusuf Abdulkadir     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Manzuma     Ilesha-Baruba     Razaq Ayobami Akanbi     Share/Tsaragi     Prince Bola Ajibola     Yahaya Oloriegbe     Oluwarotimi Boluwatife Adenike     Titus Ashaolu     Salman Suleiman     Air Peace     Abraham Ojo     Lawyers Unite Against Corruption     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Abdullateef Abdussalam     Bola Shagaya     Obasanjo     Esinniobiwa Quareeb     Mohammed Halidu     Tosin Saraki     Olatunde Michaels     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Muritala Awodun     Ibrahim Abduquadri Abikan     PharmAccess Foundation     Yahaya Seriki Gambari     Earlyon Technologies     Ishola Moses Abiodun     Usman Alkali Baba     Alaiye     Lanre Issa Onilu     Abubakar B.M     Baboko     Olaiya Lawal     Omu Aran     Okeose Christian Cementary     Millennium Development Goals     Issa Oloruntogun     KwaraLearn     Rex Olawoye     Dapo Teni Nig Enterprise     Abubakar Baba     Sulu Gambari     Ayedun     Akume     Moses Afolayan     Okanlawon Musa     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Umar Ahmed Gunu     The Herald