Kwara Assembly loses member

Date: 2019-12-03
The death has been announced, of the Honorable member representing Patigi constituency at the 9th Kwara state House of Assembly, Hon. Ahmed Saidu Rufai.

According to a statement made available to press by the Special Assistant, media to the Speaker, Kwara state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi said "it is with heavy heart and total submission to the will of Almighty Allah that we announce the death of our colleague, Hon. Ahmed Saidu Rufai representing Patigi constituency".

"This is an unexpected situation that caught us in a rude shock, but unfortunately, the Almighty deprived us of the power to reverse such sad occurrence", Danladi said.

"As we struggle to live with this tragic development and the vacuum that comes with it, we pray that Allah in His infinite mercy forgive his shortcomings and give his family, the 9th Assembly, Patigi Emirate, friends and associate and Kwara state at large, the fortitude to bear this great loss."

Hon. Ahmed Saidu Rufai died at the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital at the early hour of today and the Jannazah of the late legislator would be done later today, at his country home, Patigi.

End Ibrahim Sheriff .A.

S. A., Media to the Speaker, Kwara state House of Assembly.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Photo News     Ilorin     Hameed Oladipupo Ali     KWTV     Yusuf Amuda Gobir     Soffiyyallah Kamaldeen     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Cassava Growers' Association     International Vocational Centre     Asa     Kwara 2019     Yakubu Danladi     Abdullahi Atanda     Oniwasi Agbaye     Ajeigbe     Raimi Iyanda     Afonja Descendants Union     KSIRS     Nurudeen Mohammed     Medview Airlines     Ijagbo     Belgore     Quranic Recitation Competition     Kolo     Adebayo Salami     Isaac Aderemi Kolawole     Onilu     KWACOBPA     Yahaya Abdulkareem     Muritala Olarewaju     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Halidu Danbaba     Minister     Na'Allah     Yeketi     Maryam A. Garuba     Yusuf A. Usman     Lai Mohammed     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Usman Rifun     Elections     Danladi     Abegunde Goke     Ilorin Durbar     Ope Saraki     Tunji Arosanyin     Aisha Abodunrin Ibrahim     Kale Bayero     Saka Isau     Logun     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Moses Adekanye     Hajj     Haliru Yahaya     Obuh     Raji AbdulRasaq     Yusuf Abdulkadir     Ekweremadu     Y.A. Abdulkareem     Sa'adatu Modibbo-Kawu     Ayodele Kuburat Olaosebikan     Musa Alhassan Buge     Monsurat Omotosho     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Nupe     Sulyman Atolagbe Alege     Oniye     Ahmed Saidu Rufai     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Saadu Alanamu     Playing Host     Esuwoye     Council Of The Wise     Okedare     Olatunji Ayeni     KWATMA     Kwara Liberation Group