PDP raises alarm over illegal collection of PVCs in Kwara

Date: 2018-09-11

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara State has raised alarm over alleged house-to-house collection of Permanent Voter's Cards (PVCs) by some staff members of a privately-owned radio station in the state.

The radio station, it was learnt, is owned by a governorship aspirant of one of the opposition parties in Kwara.

In a statement on Monday by the party’s Publicity Secretary in the state, Mr Tunde Ashaolu, the PDP alleged that staff of the said radio station have been moving round houses in Ilorin, luring people to release their PVCs in exchange for loans.

The party said this move was aimed at using the collected PVCs to manipulate the outcome of the 2019 general elections in the state.

"As a party, we call on the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the general public, security agencies, and relevant stakeholders to be aware and stand up against this dubious act orchestrated by opposition elements as it is capable of truncating our democracy."

The PDP also urged all Kwarans and residents of the state to resist every attempt by political opportunists and their agents to lure them into releasing their PVCs for pecuniary gains.

It also charged them to see their PVC as a tool to elect repsentatives of their choice, and should therefore not release it to anybody or group.

The party also warned politicians to stop alleged criminal and unauthorised collection of PVCs from the people, stressing that voters have the inalienable right to vote for candidates of their choice.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Busari Alabi Alausa     Kwara State Polytechnic     Ilorin South     Baba Isale     Moses Afolayan     Bola Iyabo Ibiyeye Adisa     Oko-Erin     Fatai Olodo     COEASU     Razaq Atunwa     Valsolar Consortium     Olokoba     Oladimeji Thompson     Rotimi Atere     Yahaya A Paniyaro     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Federal Allocation     Ike Ekweremadu     Funmilayo Oniwa     Idris Garuba     College Of Arabic And Islamic Legal Studies     Adeleke Ogungbe     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Jebba     Florence Saraki     Suleiman Ajadi     Share-Tsaragi     Abdulrazaq Magaji     Mashood Dauda     Taiwo Joseph     Saka Adeyemo     Kisra     Students Union Government     Ola Falade     Patience Jonathan     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Dairo Kunle Paul     NaAllah     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Amuda Musbau     Galland Marcias     Abdulraheem Olesin     Funmilayo Zubair     VADA     KFA     Baruten     Kulende-UITH     Iqra Books     Share/Tsaragi     Kwara State Internal Revenue Service     Government House     Omoniyi Ayinla     Clara Nwachukwu     Modibo Kawu     Sarakite     John Mayokun Dada     Idiagbon     Sobi FM     Oyawoye     Usman Rifun     Kwara Apc     Musa Abdullahi     Olokoba Abdullahi Ayinla     UTME     Ahmad Lawan     Shonga     Laduba     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Agbarere     Kannike     Yusuf Ali     Ndakene     Nurudeen Mohammed     Innocent Okoye     Hausa     Ifelodun     Odolaye Aremu