Man arrested for alleged N2m fraud in Ilorin

Date: 2018-03-26

The men of Kwara State Police command have arrested one Tope Sulyman of Igbaja Street, Adewole Estate, Ilorin for alleged fraud, Pilot Crime has learnt. The suspect, who was said to have fraudulently obtained the sum of N2,022,400.00, was arrested penultimate Wednesday.

According to a police source, one Babatunde Iwarere lodged a complaint at the state Police headquarters that Sulyman converted company fund to personal use. "The suspect and Babatunde were employed by Easiprep Nigeria Limited based on commission as marketers of CBT software in 2010.

"The suspect was tasked to market the software in schools, make supply and issue him the company's receipt. He sold the CBT software worth N2,022,400 and converted the money to his personal use.

"The suspect refused to remit the money into company's account. He also intentionally mutilated the receipts of the company in order to perpetrate fraud," the source further said.

It was gathered that following his arrest, the suspect, who denied the allegation during interrogation at the State Investigation Bureau Unit (SIB), confessed to have misappropriated the sum of N275,000."

The police source added that investigation is still ongoing to ascertain the truth of the matter.

Efforts to get the state police Spokesperson DSP Ajayi Okasanmi on the issue proved abortive as calls to his mobile phones were not picked and text messages not responded to at the time of filing this report.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Obuh     Suleman Abubakar     Ilorin East     Modibbo Kawu     Ilorin International Airport     Ahmed Alhasssan     Abubakar B.M     Yunus Oniboki     Age AbdulKareem     Joseph Yemi Ajayi     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Olusegun Adeniyi     Henry Olaosebikan     Apaokagi     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Tunde Saad     Borgu     Jalala     Ahmad Lawan     Patigi Regatta     Post Utme     Maryam A. Garuba     Matthew Okedare     Aliyu Salihu     Adamu Attah     Usman Rifun     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     NSCIA     Oye Tinuoye     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Daud Adeshola     Kisira     Oju Ekun Sarumi     Buari Edun     Omu-aran     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Transition Implementation Committee     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Aiyedun     Modibo Kawu     Kanu Agabi     Alabi Lawal     Ibrahim Gambari     Oke-Kura     Saliu Alamoyo     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     Amuda Bembe     AbdulGaniyu Kareem     QuickWin     Sulyman Buhari     ARMTI     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Mohammed Halidu     Mohammed Abdulahi     IF-K     Babata     Irepodun     Presidential Election     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Kwara South     Umar Sanda Yusuf     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Monkey Pox     Moshood Mustapha     General Hospital     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji     Apaola     Mahmud Durosinlohun Atiku     Mohammed Lawal     Bamidele Adegoke     Esuwoye     Akorede     UTME     Olatunji Bamgbola     Saba Mamman Daniel