APC Moro LG's Resolution

Date: 2018-02-05

At the monthly meeting of APC Moro LGA stakeholders which was held at the residence of the Chairman of Moro Elders forum of APC Alh AbdulRaheem Adisa on Sunday 4th February 2018.

Several issues as affects the development of the local government was discussed and way-out were proffered. Among serious issues that was discussed is the long lopsidedness and deny of Moro LGA of political appointment and elected that belongs to the entire Kwara North particularly by Edu and Patigi Local government areas where Moro LGA belong to as federal constituency.

Among the positions that have come to the Kwara North in which Moro LGA had been denied so far is the Kwara North Senatorial Position of 20 years that have been rotating between Nupe and Baruba speaking local government areas with our federal constituency using 12 years out of the 20 years

The second one is 20 years of Federal House of Representative position which is also been rotating between the two Nupe LGAs of Federal Constituency where Moro LGA belong (Edu/Moro/Patigi Federal Constituency)

Other positions that have come to Kwara North that excluded Moro LGA is the position of Hon Minister which was occupied by Baruten LGA

Deputy Governor position which is also occupied by the same Baruten

Position of Speaker of Kwara state house of Assembly which was occupied by Patigi and Baruten LGAs in 1999 to 2003 and 2003 to 2008 respectiareas

Position of Secretary to the State Government SSG

And Two Ambassadorial positions which is presently occupied by Kaiama and Patigi respectively

More so, the members that are representing us in our constituency at federal legislative both at Senate and House of Assembly have neglected us in Moro LG for the past years. No Employment for our youth, No Empowerment for our Women.

The people of Moro LGA present at the stakeholders meeting appealing and pleaded to the state political leader and the number 3 citizen in the country who also double as the Nigeria Senate President, the Executive Governor of Kwara state and all the traditional fathers in the state under the good leadership of our respected chairman of Kwara state traditional council Maimartaba the Emir of Ilorin and other religion leaders in the state to please come and rescue Moro LGA out of this marginalization

Among the personality that present at the are Alh AbdulRaheem Adisa

Chief Wole Oke

Alh Oba Ishola

Alh Issa Bolanle

Alh Faruq Opeloyeru

Alh Wahab Akorede

The Hon member representing Ipaye/Malete/Oloru constituency in the House of Assembly Hon Adebayo Babawura

Former Hon member of House of Assembly Engr AbdlKareem Ayinde

Former Hon Commissioner for Health in the state Alh Issa Kayode Abdul

Former Chairman of Moro LGA Alh Shuaib Baba Jimoh

A member of ABS advisory council Alh A I Jimoh

APC state Assistant Secretary

APC Local Government Party Chairman

The two Legislative Assistants to the Senate President from the LGA

CWC members of APC in Moro LGA

Others includes some notable elders and youth leaders in Moro LGA

The stakeholders also resolved to search for a competent, capable, loyal, tested and trusted Indigenous of Moro LGA that will occupied the number one position in Kwara state.



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Samuel Adaramola     Daud Adeshola     Ramat Oganija     Towobola Abdulrahman Toyin     TIC     Mohammed Kamaludeen     A.E. Afolabi     CUTI     Ilorin International Airport     Abdullahi Atanda     EFCC     Funmilayo Zubair     Kisra     Aminat Omodara     Ajikobi     Henry Olaosebikan     Omoniyi Ayinla     Olusola Saraki     Awodun     Admiralty Villa     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Omupo     NYSC     Abdulfatai Baakini     Niyi Osundare     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Kwara 2015     Olatunde Olukoya     Apaokagi     Sheikh Alimi     Idofin     Henry Makinwa     Ajibike Katibi     UITH     Kehinde Baale     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Oyun     Abdulraufu Mustapha     Onilorin Of Ilorin     Ilorin Central Mosque     Raliat Elelu-Habeeb     College Of Health     Christopher Odetunde     Yusuf Amuda Abubakar     Halimat Yusuf     Fulani     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Oniyangi     Ariyo     QuickWin     Oba Of Jebba     Okasanmi Ajayi     Moses Salami     Isin     Savannah Centre For Diplomacy, Democracy And Development     Florence Saraki     Solomon Edoja     KFA     NTA Ilorin     Yusuf A. Usman     IFK     Salman Alada     Oba Abu     Tinubu     Quran     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     CCB     Societe Generale Bank Of Nigeria     Agbarigidoma     Musa Abdullahi     Amuda Bembe     Moses Afolayan     Chief Of Staff     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Saheed Popoola     Valsolar     KWACOBPA