Pastor Adegboye reveals why prostitution is increasing in Nigeria

Date: 2017-10-20
Pastor Samuel Adegboye of the General Overseer of Testimony Chapel, Ilorin, Kwara State, has blamed the rising spate of prostitution among young girls in the country to laziness and refusal to further their studies.

Speaking in Ilorin, Adegboye called on the Federal Government to impose a total ban on "the dirty business" in the country.

Adegboye said the government should create job opportunities which will be a panacea to prostitution in the country.

According to Adegboye, "Most young girls become lazy and not ready to further their studies since they have hope in operating as a social worker to survive.

"Imagine most hotels are being used to harbour commercial sex workers where they have their own rooms to host their clients; at times, you will see them roaming the streets in search of clients without shame.

"Government must enact a law to ban such an evil business. It is becoming worse every day as some non-Nigerians will even come to practice such a dirty act in our dear country.

“Prostitution is responsible for increased rate of sexual diseases in our society. When different people are allowed from neighbouring countries to come and live as commercial sex workers in Nigeria without let or hindrance.

"Since the government has refused to intervene, Nigeria now become a home of commercial sex workers. It is time to act fast and curb the evil practice.

"Government must use security agents to check every hotel and arrest any person suspected to be a commercial sex worker."


Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Harmony Holdings     Rotimi Atere     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Hassan Saliu     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Mustapha Olanipekun     Leke Ogungbe     Yekeen Alabi     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Shuaib Abdulkadir     Oladimeji Thompson     Funke Adedoyin     Maigidasanma     Basit Olatunji     Okasanmi Ajayi     Oluwole Dupe     Na'Allah     Bankole Omisore     Kulende-UITH     Ilorin Airport     Sulyman Atolagbe Alege     Moronfoye     Ahmad Ali     Demola Banu     Odo-Owa     Seni Saraki     Oyin-Zubair     Ubandawaki     Muslim Cementary     CBT     Kwasu     Bahago     Oke-Oyi     Plat Technologies     Suleiman Abubakar     Idowu Aremu     Abdul-Rasheed Na'Allah     Ajeigbe     Mohammed Lawal     Cassava Growers' Association     Senate Presidency     Bashirat Bola Bello     Lawyers Unite Against Corruption     Olatunji Moronfoye     Isiaka Oniwa     Oniyangi     ARMTI     Kunle Suleiman     Ilesha-Baruba-Gwanara     Ramadhan     Dogara     Suleiman Idris     George Innih     Saidu Isa     National Association Of Nigerian Students     Patigi Regatta     Kola Bukoye     Wole Oke     Omotoso     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Awodun     Abubakar Olusola Saraki     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Maja     Salake     Local Government     Alabi Lawal     Babaita     Kale Belgore     Shoprite     Kwara Central     Nupe     Eruku     Vasolar-Kwara Company Ltd     A.E. Afolabi     Sunday Fagbemi     Bureau Of Lands