Kwara Govt Approves Construction of Two Roads

Date: 2017-10-12

The Kwara State Executive Council has approved the construction of Oke-Onigbin-Isanlu-Isin and Osi-Obbo-Ayegunle-Ekiti boundary roads at the contract sum of N1.455 billion.

The State Commissioner for Works and Transport, Alhaji Aro Yahaya disclosed this while briefing newsmen shortly after the council meeting on Wednesday.

He said the Council meeting which was chaired by Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed, approved the construction of the 10km Oke-Onigbin-Isanlu-Isin road at the cost of N435m and 12km Osi-Obbo-Ayegunle-Ekiti boundary road at the cost of N1.20B with a completion period of 10 months.

While noting that both roads have different topographies, the Commissioner explained that the Osi-Obbo-Ayegunle-Ekiti boundary road project includes a 12 span bridge and 4km drainage system.

He further explained that on the Oke-Onigbin-Isanlu-Isin road, earth work, asphalt overlay and stone base would be done.

Alhaji Yahaya said the projects will be funded under the State Infrastructure Development Fund (IFK) and that the contractors will move to sites immediately. The Commissioner stated that the projects would impact positively on the economy of the State when completed.

Also speaking, the State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Alhaji Mammud Ajeigbe, said the council approved the automation of all Internally Generated Revenue (IGR) collection processes by all Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) of the State.

He said this development will facilitate the operation of a cashless system and enable the government to block revenue leakages.

The Commissioner noted that once the technologies are put in place, all state MDAs will be able to receive revenue on behalf of the State government.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Musa Alhassan Buge     Moshood Bakare     Belgore     Saad Omo Iya     Ifelodun     Kwara State Polytechnic     Esinrogunjo     Al-Adaby     Shonga     Abdulwahab Oba     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     March 28     S.O. Opowoye     Muhammadu Gobir     Elelu     Emir Of Ilorin     Imam Gambari     Dauda Adesola     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Bankole Omishore     Abubakar B.M     Leke Ogungbe     Abdulahi Abubakar Bata     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Ajeigbe     Olatunde Olukoya     Vasolar Consortium     Kamaldeen Ajibade     Mustapha Olanipekun     Suleiman Ajadi     Sidikat Uthman Ajibola     Suleman Abubakar     Muhammed Abdullahi     Taofeek Sanusi     Maja     Yomi Ogunsola     Ilorin Muslim Community     Elections     Oyin-Zubair     Ubandawaki     Sola Saraki University     Okedare     Hassan Saliu     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Age AbdulKareem     Labaeka     Alabi Lawal     Hijab     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Saka Keji     Haliru Yahaya     Simeon Sule Ajibola     Gbajabiamila     Baboko     Ayinde Oyepitan     Saidu Isa     Kwara State Governor     Sobi Specialist Hospital     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Oniye     Rex Olawoye     JAAC     Mashood Dauda     Minister     Erubu Oba Zubair     Kunle Suleiman     Kwara Liberation Group     Omu Aran     Ibrahim Issa Jetti     Pategi     Sheikh Alimi     Ayegbeni     GRA     Ndakene     Abdulrazak Shehu Akorede     Al-Ilory