Rousing reception for Ali Ahmad as he visits his ward

Date: 2017-08-20

It was a rousing welcome for the Speaker, Kwara State House of Assembly, Dr. Ali Ahmad as he paid unscheduled visit to his Ward, Balogun-Fulani III in Ilorin South Local Government Area at the weekend.

The residents, who trooped out en masse to the streets in their numbers to receive the number three citizen in Kwara State comprise youths, women, party elders, stalwarts, supporters and loyalists as well as members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the area.

The expression on their faces boldly display their love and passion for the lawmaker who moved from street to street before retiring to have a meeting with party members at Isale-Asa, Opo Malu.

The popular Opo-Malu road was blocked for several minutes with mamoth crowd of supporters who thronged to the street to welcome the Speaker to the party Secretariat in the area.

While addressing the members, the Speaker ,who was visibly elated, expressed his delight at the rousing reception and thanked his constituents for their unalloyed support at all times.

He said as the third citizen of the state courtesy of the opportunity he was provided to represent Ilorin South Constituency, he enjoys massive support of other members of the House and the achievements of the state legislature have been countless.

Pledging to always strive to deliver in any position of authority he might found himself, Ahmad promised not to disappoint them but rather would continue to be a good ambassador of Ilorin South Local Government and Kwara state.

The legislator who represented Ilorin South/East Federal Constituency at the 7th National Assembly maintained that inspite of the economic recession being experienced, he would consolidate on his achievements as a member of the State House of Assembly.

He promised to further work assiduously in contributing effectively to the growth and development of his area, stressing that he holds the people at heart.

The speaker who said that his visit to the ward was in preparation for the forthcoming Sallah, appealed to the constituents for more support as he discharges selfless services to Kwarans.

Earlier, in his welcome address, the All Progressives Congress Chairman in Balogun-Fulani Ward III, Alhaji Muhideen Oseni eulogised and appreciated the legislator for his visit, noting that he had never at any time disappointed his people.

Oseni who prayed for Allah's guidance of the Speaker in all his endeavours stated that he could always count on Balogun-Fulani ward III support for his future political aspiration.

Among the personalities in attendance were the APC Caucus Chairman in Ilorin South, Alhaji Tunde Kareem, the Transition Implementation Committee Chairman of Ilorin South, Alhaja Funmi Salau.

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Split Diamond Interchange     Yoonus Lawal     Valsolar Consortium     Bayo Ajia     08001000100     Kwara Central     Mamatu Abdullahi     Kanu Agabi     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Samuel Adaramola     Orisun Igbomino     JAMB     Jaigbade Alao     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     Ahmed Mohammed Rifun     Babatunde Idiagbon     College Of Education     Tunji Arosanyin     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Kwara Pdp     Ita-Ore     Omotoso     Baruten     Apaokagi     Biliaminu Aliu     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Ishaq Oloyede     Kwara Restoration Project     Abdulmumin Yinka Ajia     Gbajabiamila     Amuda Aluko     Adamu Atta     Abdulraheem Olesin     Goodluck Jonathan     Tunde Akanbi     Egbejila     Arca Santa     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Isiaka Gold     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Belgore     Funke Adedoyin     Tanke     Ibrahim Gambari     Suleman Abubakar     Saadu Gbogbo Iwe     Rotimi Atere     Salami Adekunle     Post Utme     LEAH Charity Foundation     Kisra     Joseph Daudu     Ahmed Idris Mohammed     Yekeen Alabi     Quranic Recitation Competition     Presidential Election     Sanusi Abubakar     Mohammed Haruna     Kulende-UITH     VADA     Tinubu     Buhari     Kwara State Infrastructure Development Fund     Hajj     Bolaji Abdullahi     Ekweremadu     Press Release     Kamaldeen Ajibade     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Fulani     Muslim Cementary     Senate President     Olugbense     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Igbomina