Kwara PDP group seeks party leaders' unity

Date: 2014-02-25

The Kwara Unite for Liberation, a group of Personal Assistants to all Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) leaders in Kwara state, has urged all the caucus and sprinter groups to unite and deliver the state for the party in 2015.

The group,while briefing newsmen at weekend after their weekly meeting in Ilorin, disclosed that it has decided to come together to serve the people of the state and free them from bondage.

Their spokesman, Comrade Adams Balogun Fulani, while speaking with Journalists said all the leaders of PDP in the state had directed their PAs to work with others for the progress of the party.

"We come together to unite our PDP leaders and other groups within the party. Our agenda is to free our people and create level ground for all and sundry in the state.

"What we are saying here is that, we are tired of one man show, dominance of the state politics and economy".

Fulani, who said the group has reached out to the Caretaker Committee of PDP and other big wigs of party, said the stakeholders have endorsed the group and motivated them to work harder for the party.

While commending President Goodluck Jonathan for appointment of some Kwara State PDP members into various federal services, Adams said the action of Mr President would boost the morale of people of the state to work harder for the success of the party.

He said the group was really pleased with appointment of Prof Abdulraheem Oba Shuiab, Sen. Sulyman Ajadi, Dr Femi Ogunsola and others into various Federal Services.

The group also welcome the son of late Governor Mohammed Lawal's son , Akeem Lawal, Muhammed Dele Belgore, Sen Gbemisola Saraki and their supporters into PDP folds stressing that, with their defections, the chances of winning 2015 is brighter.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Olaosebikan     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Al-Adaby     Michael Ologundea     Ayodele Olaosebikan     Olateju Lukman     Mohammed Halidu     Lai Gobir     Adebara     Abdulfatah Ahmed     Offa     Pius Abioje     Ilesha-Baruba     George Funsho Adebayo     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Kwasu     Haliru Dantoro     Ilorin West     Cassava Growers' Association     Ajibike Katibi     Mohammed Yisa     Elections     Saka Isau     Shehu Alimi Foundation     Ajikobi     Abdulraheem Yusuf     Kwara Poly     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     KWASIEC     Is'haq Modibbo Kawu     Offa Poly     SGBN     Bamikole Omishore     Hassan Saliu     Ayedun     March 28     Sherif Shagaya     Salihu Yahaya     Abdulganiyu Oladosu     Owode Market     Afolayan     KWASAA     Leke Ogungbe     Igbaja     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Omu-aran     Bilikisu Gambari     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Nupe     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Wahab Abayawo     Habeeb Saidu     Alimi Abdulrazaq     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Nurudeen Mohammed     Ndakene     NSCIA     Bilikis Oladimeji     Isiaka Yusuf     Isau     Kwara State Government     Playing Host     Yusuf Abubakar     Oniye     Galland Marcias     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Ishaq Oloyede     Bilikisu Oniyangi     Kwara Liberation Group     Segun Adeniyi     Jebba     Maigidasanma     Afonja Descendants Union