Fire guts NTA Ilorin branch

Date: 2020-07-23

Three offices and a conference hall at the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) Ilorin, Kwara State capital, were ravaged by fire Tuesday night.

The station is located along Fate Road, beside Shoprite Mall.

PREMIUM TIMES learnt that the fire was as a result of an electric spark in one of the affected offices. Out of the 28 offices in the burnt building, only three offices were affected and a conference hall.

According to a statement issued by its spokesperson, Hassan Adekunle, the Kwara State Fire Service arrived at the incident promptly at exactly 23:29 p.m.

"This was just four minutes after the “Turn out time” by one Mrs Iyabode at 23:25hrs for the ravaging inferno.

"On getting to the incident, the raging fire was huge and it had occupied several places within the premised areas," Mr Adekunle explained.

"The fire was conquered on time as a result of good ‘technicality’ and quickly adopted methods used by the highly experienced firemen present at the scene ground while fighting the fire."

He added that Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq and his commissioner for works were present at the scene "and saw how seriously the able firemen were battling with the fire last night".




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Lanre Olosunde     Ibrahim Gambari     Pategi     Arinola Fatimoh Lawal     Demola Banu     Tanke     Solomon Edoja     Isiaka Abdulrazak     Afolayan     Jimoh Olusola Imam     Ilorin Water Reticulation     08001000100     Quareeb     Kola Shittu     Monsurat Omotosho     Ita-Ore     Shero     Makama Of Ilorin     Sabo-Oke     Ahmed \'Lateef     Amoyo     General Hospital, Offa     Obasanjo     JAAC     Adebayo Salami     AbdulHamid Adi     Ohoro Of Shao     Lanwa     Ajase-Ipo     Kwara Coalition Of Business And Professional Associations     Salihu Yahaya     Olomu Of Omu-Aran     M.Y. Abdulrahaman     Bayo Onimago     Basit Olatunji     Ilesha-Baruba     Forgo Battery Company Limited     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Shehu Jimoh     Durosinlohun Kawu     Yakub Lai Gobir     Valsolar Consultoria     Bolakale Ayo     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Dauda Adeniran Adeshola     Pius Abioje     Plat Technologies     Ilorin West     Emir Of Ilorin     Issa Manzuma     Igbomina     Muritala Awodun     Simeon Sule Ajibola     Presidential Election     Olaoye B. Felix     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Tope Daramola     Sola Saraki University     Femtech     Yusuf Lawal     NURTW     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Oyeyemi Olasumbo Florence     Alabere     Muideen Olaniyi Alalade     Afonja     Olaiya Zuberu     Oke-Odo     Oke-Ero     Ajibike Katibi     Alapado     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Lateef Alagbonsi     Ishak Mohammed Sabi     Yahaya Jibril Usman     Kolo