Support Buni-led Caretaker Committee, says Issa-Onilu

Date: 2020-06-27

A crack has emerged among members of the just dissolved National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC) as the immediate past National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu on Friday drummed support for the Governor Mala Buni- led Caretaker committee of the party.

He also endorsed the steps taken by President Muhammadu Buhari at Thursday's National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting of the party in solving the protracted crisis, which has polarised the party.

In a statement shortly after the NEC, 18 members of the dissolved NWC reiterated its position that Giadom had no authority whatsoever to convene the NEC meeting.

But on Friday, Issa-Onilu said he reflected on the events of the past few days and the outcome of Thursday's NEC meeting adding that "as a party man, I declare my support for the actions taken by Mr. President”.

He observed the party was ominously hanging on a cliff and as expected “something had to give way because the APC could not have continued along that obvious path of destruction".

The Kwara -born politician, who said he was speaking for himself and not the dissolved NWC, called on every member of the party to rally round the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee led by Governor Mai Mala Buni as it embarks on the process of rebuilding our party to the height we all desire.

"Ours must be a party that is strong and truly progressive; one that can provide our government the support it requires to deliver more dividends of democracy.

"We all have the obligation to subordinate our individual interests to the collective interests of our government and country.

"The task of preserving President Muhammadu Buhari’s unprecedented legacies is not negotiable," he concluded.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Mustapha AbdulGaniyu     Aliyu Olatunji Ajanaku     Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq     Oko-Erin     Sebastine Obasi     BIR     Kudirat Arinola Lawal     Kpotum Mohammed Baba     Olatunde Olukoya     Arinola Fatimoh Lawal     Abiodun Abdulkareem     Alabere     Gobirawa     Odogun Olushola Gabriel     Fatai Olodo     Offa Poly     Toyin Saraki     Musa Yeketi     Abdulazeez Arowona     Adamu Ibrahim Sabi     Samuel Adaramola     Kwara Politics     Moshood Bakare     Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     Ishak Mohammed Sabi     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Adegoke Bamidele     Funmi Salau     Aminat Omodara     Saka Onimago     Share/Tsaragi     Lai Gobir     Geri-Alimi Split Diamond Interchange     Al-Adaby     Innocent Okoye     Fareedah Dankaka     IF-K     NIPOGA     Rotimi Atere     Offa Descendants Union     Okeose Christian Cementary     Olohungbebe     Aliyu Sabi     Ayegbeni     Oloje     Amina Susa\'a De Ahmed     Lanre Issa-Onilu     Babatunde Ajeigbe     Sulyman Buhari     Laboratory-to-Product     Kayode Alabi     COEASU     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Ilorin Airport     Dele Belgore     AbdulHamid Adi     Fatai Garuba Labaka     Bello Taoheed Abubakar     Split Diamond Interchange     Olaiya Zuberu     Hijab     Ifelodun     Mumeen Lah     Akeem Olatunji     Adamu Atta     Eleja Taiwo Banu     Nnazua     Abdulmumin Yinka Ajia     Ajikobi     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Belgore     Adamu Attah     Erin-ile     Bilikis Oladimeji     Harmony Holdings     Pius Abioje     Emir Of Ilorin