Our performance in by-election shows Kwara people's faith in us - PDP

Date: 2020-03-17

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara State has said the outcome of last Saturday's by-election in Patigi area of the state has revealed that the people of the state still have faith in it.

A statement by the Publicity Secretary of the PDP in the state, Tunde Ashaolu, said "Even in the face of intimidation and financial inducement, people still have faith in the PDP and stood by our candidate, Mohammed Yahaya."

It commended members and supporters of the party for their determination and conduct during the exercise, stressing that Kwara PDP is committed to peaceful and credible elections. It added that the low turnout of voters recorded during the election and the outcome of the exercise were a clear demonstration that the people have lost faith in the government of APC due to its lacklustre performance in the state.

"The APC no doubt performed below the expectations of Kwarans. It has irredeemably failed to fulfil any of its electoral promises to the people," it claimed. It stated that it should be of concern to all Kwarans that the APC government has failed to formulate any sustainable policy or implement any tangible project that will improve the lives of the people. Related The politics that cost Saraki Kwara by-election APC Kicks as traditional rulers bless PDP Kwara guber pact Kwara north: APC elders dissociate self from pact with PDP




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Lawan     Ganmo     Bukola Saraki     Baba Isale     Tsado Manman     Kolo     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     Aisha Abodunrin Ibrahim     Allocation     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Ahman Patigi     ARMTI     Ramadan     Baruten     Akorede     Garba Ayodele Wahab     Najim Yaasin     Abdulkadir Orire     Agbarere     Mumeen Lah     AGF Abdulrazak     International Aviation College     Inside Kwara     Oasis Muslim Care Foundation     Kwara Central     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Tanke     Ajuloopin     Salman Alada     Kwara State Governor     Adam Abdullahi Al-Ilory     Habeeb Saidu     Akeem Lawal     Jaiz Bank     GRA     Niguel Gallando Marcias     Aisha Ahman Pategi     Ilorin South     Yusuf Lawal     IFK     Arinola Fatimoh Lawal     Kwara 2015     Agboola Babatunde     Magaji Are     Buari Edun     Onikijipa     Kwara     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Oke-Odo     Alikinla     Ilorin     Oloje     Kwara State Government     Ayodele Kuburat Olaosebikan     Gafaru Olayiwola Olorisade     Hijab     Kayode Zubair     Ajikobi     Mashood Dauda     Otunba Taiwo Joseph     Iqra Books     George Innih     Olusola Saraki     Musibau Akanji     Laolu Saraki     Biliaminu Aliu     Suleiman Rotimi Iliasu     Ajeigbe     Christopher Ayeni     NAWOJ     Ishola Balogun Fulani     Quranic Recitation Competition     Tope Daramola     Orisun Igbomino     Olatunji Bamgbola     KWATMA