Kwara Speaker hails tribunal's judgment

Date: 2019-09-21

The Speaker, Kwara state House of Assembly, Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi has congratulated Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, on his victory at the governorship election tribunal, stressing that it was an expected triumph.

The Speaker, according to a statement signed by his Special Assistant, Media, Ibrahim Sheriff, said: "The victory is not a surprise but it's only a manifestation of an obvious truth. We were never in doubt of your coming out victorious, owing to the overwhelming support your candidacy and now mandate enjoy.

"It was obvious and glaring to all that the PDP had already resigned to fate knowing full well that they were roundly rejected by Kwarans, but was only relying on a wide goose chase journey.

"Your Excellency Sir, on behalf of the 9th Kwara State House of Assembly, I felicitate with you and charge you to continue discharging your duties as a truly people oriented Governor, while reassuring you of our unwavering support of the legislative towards the revival of our lost glory and setting Kwara on the path to greatness."

The Speaker, who expressed surprise at how the PDP and its gubernatorial candidate, rather than take up and task the new government on ways to take the state out of the retrogressive status they left it, preferred to muscle strength on such a frivolous and fictitious matter. He therefore advised the opposition party to be issue based and pro people, if they wanted to be taken seriously by the citizenry.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Nurudeen Muhammed     Lanwa     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     Ibrahim Abdullahi     Hassan Saliu     Al-Adaby     Oyun     Olaiya Zuberu     Atunwa     Ajibike Katibi     Aminat Omodara     Ayinde Oyepitan     Students Union Government     Saidu Isa     Code Of Conduct Tribunal     Esinrogunjo     Owode Market     Sunday Fagbemi     Ajuloopin     Mohammed Kamaludeen     Abdulfatai Ahmed     Oke-Ode     Rueben Parejo     Jimoh Akani     Samuel Adaramola     Abdulrahman Iliasu     Odolaye Aremu     Olatunji Moronfoye     Alikinla     Mufutau Gbadamosi Esuwoye     Abdulfatai Baakini     College Of Arabic And Islamic Legal Studies     Bamikole Omishore     Tafida Of Kaiama     Oniyangi     Idris Garba     Monsurat Omotosho     Dauda Adeniran Adeshola     Modupe Oluwole     Shonga Farm Project     Oke-Oyi     Edu     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Vasolar     Saidu Kawu     Ayobami Akanbi     Metro Park     Haliru Yahaya     Illyasu Abdullahi     Yeketi     Ahman Pategi     Oko     Hassan A. Saliu     Code Of Conduct Bureau     Obuh     LAK Jimoh     Basit Olatunji     Adamu Attah     John Dara     Surajudeen Akanbi     Share-Tsaragi     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Idiagbon     Joseph Daudu     Lafiagi     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Apado     Mogaji Aare     The Herald     Durosinlohun Kawu     Mohammed Yahaya Barki     Ajase-Ipo     Okasanmi Ajayi     Agboola Abdulraheem     S.O. Opowoye     Shehu Jimoh