Kwara community sets up team on economic devt

Date: 2019-04-16

A socio-cultural, non- political and non -religious organisation in Kwara State, Isin community, Isin Local Government Area of the state, has set up an eleven- member committee to fasttrack the development of rural communities in the 23- year- old local council.

The committee which comprised eminent people and professionals in the local government area as well as captains of industries, was saddled with articulating workable economic plans for the development of the council area.

Isin Local Government is made of many towns and villages in the Kwara South Senatorial district.

Inaugurating the committee, the chairman of the socio-cultural group, Rev. James Gbadeyan urged the members to identify areas of under-development in the council area and find ways of attracting investors to establish agro-allied, manufacturing and forest resources industries.

Gbadeyan said that the committee should encourage and facilitate the setting up of small and medium scale enterprise that would make the people to stay in the various communities in the council area while it should also encourage and facilitate the establishment of tertiary institutions that would make the youths to acquire higher education in the rural area.

He said, "Members of the committee must strive and pursue the promotion of the economic development of Isinland with vigour and determination. They should see the assignment as a call to service to their fatherland and their names will be remembered for lifting the people of Isin out of poverty."

In his remarks, the Chairman of the local government, Ladi Omole, thanked Isin community for setting up the Economic Implementation Committee, which he said was a follow- up to an economic summit held at Owu-Isin, headquarters of the local government in December 2018.

In his acceptance speech, Prof Gabriel Atoyebi who is the Chairman of the Economic Implementation Committee promised that his team would discharge the responsibility entrusted on them to turn around the economy of the local council area.

He urged the local government officials to assist the economic team by making available relevant data and information whenever required.

He also appealed to the communities in the council to support the committee in whatever area their assistance might be needed.

Other members of the economic committee are Prof Funsho Oluleye, Solomon Aina, Chief Layi Ogundele, Dr (Mrs) Omowumi Oloyede and Alhaja Hazanat Adedoyin.

Others are; Mr Sesan Adewoye, Raphael Ogundun, and Sunday Olawepo among others, while Michael Dada would serve as the Secretary of the committee.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Sola Saraki University     Kwara Apc     Saka Asiat Ayinke     Millennium Development Goals     Oloriegbe     Maja     Albert Ogunsola     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     Oja-Oba     Isiaka Danmeromu     Shagari     Sola Saraki Educational Foundation     Logun     Kwara Pdp     The Herald     International Aviation College     Vasolar     Fulani     Harmony Holdings     Saad Omo Iya     Gurei     Raimi Iyanda     SUBEB     Hausa     Bio Ibrahim     Olawuyi     Khadijat Ayoola Yusuf     Salihu Alhaji Musa     Adebayo Salami     Akorede     Olugbense     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Gwanara     Wahab Abayawo     Tunji Olawuyi     Gbajabiamila     Oko-Erin     Yakub Lai Gobir     Abubakar Baba     Mohammed Abdulahi     Chief Of Staff     George Innih     Ishak Mohammed Sabi     Solomon Edoja     Iyabo Adewuyi     A.E. Afolabi     George Funsho Adebayo     Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq     Aliyu Salihu     Patience Jonathan     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Moses Adekanye     Halimat Yusuf     Local Government     Ubandawaki     Kaiama     Simeon Ajibola     Odolaye Aremu     UTME     Sabi     Bolakale Ayo     Aliyu Olatunji Ajanaku     Kannike     Nurudeen Mohammed     Titus Suberu-Ajibola     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Share/Tsaragi     Tunji Arosanyin     Ilorin.Info     Saba Jibril     Kanu Agabi     Abdulrahman Abdulrazak     Ojo Fadumila     Ilorin Central Mosque     Sanusi Abubakar     Olatunji Moronfoye