APC Convention: Buhari reveals what "rogue' Abuja-based politicians are doing in Kwara

Date: 2018-06-21

Ahead of this Saturday's national convention of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Abuja, the Kwara state chapter of the party has stated that two groups led by "rogue members" of APC have been compiling fake list of delegates ahead of the convention.

Disclosing that the decision to start compiling the fake list was taken in the house of a chieftain of the party in GRA, Ilorin, the party claimed that another group led by some Abuja-based politicians has procured branded buses and banners, vest and Ankara, etc to be used by the fake delegates and had even made accommodation arrangement at Wuse area of Abuja for their wanton delegates.

The Publicity Secretary of the party in Kwara, Sulyman Buhari, made this known in a statement issued on Tuesday, adding that the two groups have been fishing for people on the streets of Ilorin to use as delegates and begging them to follow them to Abuja with a promise that they would be handsomely paid on their returns.

The statement reads in part, "As a party, we are not bothered by the evil antics of those 3-months to elections politicians. But we believe we owe it as a duty to the leadership of our party at the national level to expose the evil machinations of these politicians whose only mission is obviously to disrupt the National Convention in Abuja with multiple delegate list as against the one officially sanctioned by the party.

"We like to reiterate for the umpteen times that there is no faction in the Kwara State chapter of the APC. The APC in Kwara state is one. Therefore, any group or groups laying claims to factionalisation are mere jokers and dreamers who have refused to wake up to the reality that they cannot put something on nothing and expect it to stand."




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Tope Daramola     Belgore     Sunday Fagbemi     Kwarareports.com     Al-Ilory     Kwara Polytechnic     Apado     Sa'adu Gambari     Umar Sanda Yusuf     Offa Poly     Igbaja     Taiwo Joseph     Village Alive Development Association     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Ilorin Muslim Community     Oba Abdulkadir La'aro     Binta Abubakar-Mora     Olayinka Are     Abdulfatai Salman Baakini     AbdulRauf Keji     Bamidele Adegoke Oladimeji     Abdulkarim Adisa     Mahmud Babatunde Baker     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Bilikisu Oniyangi     SUBEB     Elekoyangan     Muhammed Abdullahi     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Oke-Ode     Mahfouz Adedimeji     Chief Of Staff     Vasolar Consultoria     Atunwa     Owode Market     Ilorin International Airport     Sarafadeen Kayode Akorede     JAMB     Muyiwa Oladipo Kanu     MAI Akande     Kale Belgore     Ojuekun Sarumi     Mufutau Olatinwo     Dauda Adeniran Adeshola     Orisun Igbomino     Ike Ekweremadu     A.E. Afolabi     Yunus Lawal     Suleiman Abubakar     Yinka Aluko     Arca Santa     Ganmo     Mohammed Halidu     Ajayi Okasanmi     Odolaye Aremu     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Amos Justus Sayo     Agbarere     Kwara Pdp     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Abdulrazaq Akorede     Shonga Farm Project     Offa Descendants Union     Inside Kwara     Kayode Oyin Zubair     Hamidat Sulyman-Yusuf     Revenue Court     Idi-Ape     Isin     Afonja Descendants Union     Emmanuel Bello     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Okedare     Ahman Patigi     Ejidongari     Idris Garuba     Ilesha-Baruba