Kwara guber: Group endorses Saraki's aide's ambition

Date: 2018-02-08

Kwara Youth Unity Forum has declared support for the Special Adviser to the Senate president on Inter-Parliamentary Affairs and Special Duties, Moshood Mustapha, who is aspiring to become governor in 2019.

The group said they are ready to support his political aspiration in view of his political antecedent and achievements as a former member of the House of Representatives.

A statement signed by the National Coordinator of the group, Mr. Ismail Alada, highlighted some of the achievements of Mustapha when he was a member of the House of Representatives. According to the statement "Mustapha's achievements speak volume.

He has continued to bear the financial cost of secondary school students irrespective of political affiliation. He also paid the fees of medical students.

"He has sponsored many law students. He gave bursary allowance to students, especially those in Asa and Ilorin West.

"On philanthropic gesture, he has assisted many individuals and groups through the distribution of Ramadan and Christmas gifts.

"Moshood Mustapha sunk many boreholes and sponsored a lot of people to hajj and Jerusalem. He also strived hard to secure federal appointments for many youths. More than 29 functional transformers were distributed across his constituency."

They youths declared support for him because he is the people's choice, he understands their problems and is ready to proffer solutions to them.




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

College Of Health     Manzuma     Photo News     Oke-Odo     Tunji Arosanyin     Amuda Bembe     Niyi Osundare     Olushola Saraki     Jimba Babatunde     Zaratu Umar     Saadu Alanamu     Kayode Zubair     John Obuh     Alloy Chukwuemeka     Ayegbeni     Sheriff Olanrewaju     Vasolar Consortium     Daud Adeshola     Moshood Bakare     George Innih     Iqra Books     Tinubu     Kwara 2015     Olokoba     Ilesha-Baruba     COEASU     ARMTI     Abdulsalam Firdaous Amosa     Baba-Isale     Moses Afolayan     Oloye     Ijagbo Health Centre     Ayotunde Emmanuel Alao     Ilorin West/Asa Federal Constituency     Lawal Arinola Kudirat     Haruna Tambiri Mohammed     Taofik Abdulkareem Babaita     Firdaos Amasa     Plat Technologies     Temitope Ogunbanke     Leke Ogungbe     Adamu B. Yaqubu     Kwara Poly     Ilorin Water Reticulation     Adesoye     Ilorin East/South Federal Constituency     Third Estate     Elections     Saheed Popoola     Yusuf Abubakar     Seni Saraki     Royal FM     Ohoro Of Shao     Ayedun     Kale Bayero     Afolayan     Oba Sulaiman Asude     Jimoh Lambe Abdulkareem     Saad Omo Iya     Taibat Ayinke Ahmed     Orisun Igbomino     Abdulkadri Ahmad Alaiye     Mohammed Abdulahi     Adamu Atta     KWASAA     NAWOJ     Bashirat Bola Bello     Harmony Holdings     Oke-opin     Yeketi     Micheal Imodu-Ganmo Road     Saidu Isa     Borgu     Yusuf Aiyedun     Alimi     Oba Abdulraheem