KWASU Lecturer Allegedly Commits Suicide

Date: 2017-11-18

A lecturer at the Department of Crop Production, College of Agriculture, Kwara State University, Malete, Dr. Solomon Osunlola, has allegedly committed suicide, close sources said yesterday.

The sources said the registrar of KWASU had written to inform him of his conversion to a contract staff from full time appointment. They stated that Osunlola was subsequently depressed and started misbehaving while one of his friends offered to assist him with a job at Landmark University but he did not submit his credentials to the friend. Other sources said after the conversion of appointment to a contract staff, a friend took him to a cleric after noticing that he was depressed. The cleric was said to have counseled him while his friend followed him to his family in Ibadan.

The family members who couldn’t see him in the morning forced his room door open and realized that he had committed suicide.

The Director, Public Relations, KWASU, Dr. IsiakaAliagan confirmed Osunlola’s death.

He said, “The Management of KWASU, Malete, would like to clarify that the late Dr. Oluremi Solomon Osunlola, was a Lecturer 1 in the Department of Crop Production, College of Agriculture.

“He joined the services of the Institution on a full-time appointment in 2010. However, during staff verification, it was discovered that the late Osunlola had already retired from the Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Kwara Office, before taking up a full-time appointment with KWASU.

“Despite the fact that the deceased violated the rule of his engagement, the university, in August, 2017, converted his appointment to contract on compassionate grounds. This is all we can say about the late Osunlola.”




Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

JAAC     Kwara State Governor     Bello Bature     Ola Falade     Centre For Peace And Strategic Studies     Ijagbo Health Centre     Amos Sayo     Aishat Sulu-Gambari     Idowu Aremu     Erubu Oba Zubair     International Vocational Centre     Maja     Oke-Ode     Solomon Edoja     Garba Ado Sanni     Idi-Ape     Post-utme     Abdullahi Adisa Akodudu     Idyat Omolola Isiaq     Arandun     Tinubu     Rafiu Ibrahim     Kwara State Polytechnic     Ogbondoroko     KWTV     Baaziki Sulaiman     Gobirawa     Vasolar Consortium     Abubakar B.M     Ubandawaki     Omotoso     Raliat Elelu-Habeeb     Henry Olaosebikan     Tunji Oyawoye     Iyiola Oyedepo     Ilorin Descendants Progressive Union     Iqra Books     Gbenga Olawepo     Abikan     Oniye     Taofeek Sanusi     Olokoba Sulyman     Alapado     AbdulGaniyu Kareem     Government House     KWASIEC     Kaiama     M.Y. Abdulrahaman     Omu-aran     Musa Yeketi     CCB     Eruku     Dauda Adesola     Amasa     Igbomina     Femtech     20 Billion Bond     Adijat Adebiyi     Ishaq Oloyede     Femi Ogunsola     Press Release     Bureau Of Lands     Ifelodun     Esinrogunjo     Oluranti Idowu     Ayeni     Abdullahi Imam Abdullahi     Computer Based Test     Fatai Adeniyi Garba     COEASU     A.E. Afolabi     Kanu Agabi     NAWOJ     Baba Isale     Aiyedun     Umar Bayo Abdulwahab     Lafiagi