Librarian wants e-library resuscitated in Kwara

Date: 2017-10-18

Mr Yisa Eleshinnla, a Librarian in the Kwara State Library, has urged the State Government to restore the electronic library (e-library) in the library.

Eleshinnla told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Ilorin on Tuesday that the state e-library had been down for the past seven years and pleaded for its resuscitation.

According to him, e-library is needed to enhance studentsí performance in their academic fields of study, especially at this present computer age. government has included the innovation project of the library in the state budget.

"But, we have written a lot of memos to the government on this e-library project, but there has not been any positive response, "Yisa said. He attributed the non-functioning of the e-library to mismanagement of facilities and equipment.

"E-library has to do with laptops, Internet and stable electricity, but they are all not working.

"E-library is a convenient and affordable online resource that gives easy access to a wide range of quality books," he said.

Yisa advised the government to try as much as possible to execute the establishment of the state e-library as planned in the 2018 budget and ensure its proper funding, monitoring and employ qualified personnel manage it. NAN

Click to add/read Comments



Cloud Tag: What's trending

Click on a word/phrase to read more about it.

Abubakar Baba Sulaiman     Balogun Ajikobi     Balogun Gambari     Alfa Modibbo Belgore     Abdul-Rasheed Na 'Allah     Patigi Regatta     Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye     Yakubu Dogara     Yusuf Babatunde Abdulwahab     Saka Isau     Ohoro Of Shao     Chemiroy Nigeria Limited     Umar Ahmed Gunu     Hassan Oyeleke     Dele Momodu     Saka Keji     Idris Garba     Sunday Fagbemi     Oyin-Zubair     Gabriel Fashanu     Shehu Jimoh     Henry Olaosebikan     Kwara State Polytechnic     Mohammed Abduraheem     Patience Jonathan     Alfa Modibo Belgore     Baba-Isale     Tunde Oyawoye     April 11     Matthew Okedare     Amosa     Amusa Bello     Adijat Adebiyi     Local Government     Aminat Omodara     Modibo Kawu     Millennium Development Goals     Adamu Atta     Ishola Balogun Fulani     Abdulmajeed Wahab     Economic And Financial Crimes Commission     Oba Abdulrahim     Unilorin     Abubakar Suleiman     Mohammed Tunde-Jimoh     Ezekiel Yissa Benjamin     Cornelius Adebayo     Olateju Lukman     Clara Nwachukwu     Falokun-Oja     Wasiu Odewale     GRA     Omoniyi Ayinla     Mohammed Yisa     Ahmad Lawan     State Bureau Of Internal Revenue     Oke-Oyi     Abdulwahab Ololele     Mohammed Abdulahi     Oko     Abdulkadir Orire     Federal Allocation     Simeon Ajibola     Mohammed Alabi Lawal     Arandun     Irepodun     AGF Abdulrazak     Zulu Gambari     Saka Onimago     Isau     Post-utme     Oloyede     Segun Abifarin     Post Utme     Salihu Ajia     Ejidongari